Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I love this recipe. Very tasty and not alot of work! I made it for a family pot luck and I have been asked for the recipe many times, there is also a request for it at the next Baby shower coming up. I did make one change, when I double the recipe, I used 3 eggs instead of 4 and added an extra cup of milk to make it a little creamier, Where it is such a large amount I found it needed the little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This had the most wonderful flavor. The sour cream really complimented the dish. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
I thought this recipe was great because I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen. There were a couple things that I changed: I covered the whole dish with cheddar cheese since 1 1/2 cups didn't seem like enough. Also, I decided not to pour melted butter on the top. This was definetly a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I almost did'nt make this cause of the bad reviews,but i am glad I did! It was delish and not dry at all. Just goes to show you that you need to try a recipe for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Excellent Mac and cheese recipe. The first time I made it I misread the instructions, and made a topping mixture of parm cheese and butter that I spread over the top, came out great anyway. This is my families prefered macaroni and cheese dish now, and is usually requested when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Just wonderful! Very much what I remember my grandmother making when I was a child. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
What a differ from the same old, same old mac and cheese. This was a very quick and easy to prepare recipe. I made it for a friend that loves cheese, and he almost ate all of it by himself. Because of the sour cream I would recommend you try it first before giving it to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! It's delicious and easy to make! My kids love it when I make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I've been searching for a new macaroni and cheese recipe after using the same one for years. I found the best one I've ever tasted. The sour cream really puts an extra tang in the cheese sauce. Just pouring the sauce mixture over the macaroni, instead of making a white sauce like I've done in other recipes, makes this a quick and easy meal accompaniment. It's a permanent fixture at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This completely satisfied my adult craving for a comfort food fix tonight. It's just enough cheese. Not gooey, not dry. The only thing I substituted was 1/4 tsp white pepper instead of the 1/2 tsp black pepper. The sour cream, as well as the parmesan, gave this dish a nice sharp offset to the cheddar. Way to go Daphanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States