Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I've been searching for a new macaroni and cheese recipe after using the same one for years. I found the best one I've ever tasted. The sour cream really puts an extra tang in the cheese sauce. Just pouring the sauce mixture over the macaroni, instead of making a white sauce like I've done in other recipes, makes this a quick and easy meal accompaniment. It's a permanent fixture at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This completely satisfied my adult craving for a comfort food fix tonight. It's just enough cheese. Not gooey, not dry. The only thing I substituted was 1/4 tsp white pepper instead of the 1/2 tsp black pepper. The sour cream, as well as the parmesan, gave this dish a nice sharp offset to the cheddar. Way to go Daphanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This was an excellent recipe. I added some bread crumbs on top for texture. I did find it a little dry and I might add some more milk next time. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
I thought this recipe was great because I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen. There were a couple things that I changed: I covered the whole dish with cheddar cheese since 1 1/2 cups didn't seem like enough. Also, I decided not to pour melted butter on the top. This was definetly a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I love this recipe. Very tasty and not alot of work! I made it for a family pot luck and I have been asked for the recipe many times, there is also a request for it at the next Baby shower coming up. I did make one change, when I double the recipe, I used 3 eggs instead of 4 and added an extra cup of milk to make it a little creamier, Where it is such a large amount I found it needed the little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Excellent Mac and cheese recipe. The first time I made it I misread the instructions, and made a topping mixture of parm cheese and butter that I spread over the top, came out great anyway. This is my families prefered macaroni and cheese dish now, and is usually requested when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This had the most wonderful flavor. The sour cream really complimented the dish. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
What a differ from the same old, same old mac and cheese. This was a very quick and easy to prepare recipe. I made it for a friend that loves cheese, and he almost ate all of it by himself. Because of the sour cream I would recommend you try it first before giving it to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
very Yummy but not creamy. I am still looking for a creamy mac and cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
If you are looking for a creamy, cheesy macaroni and cheese, this is NOT it. This was very dry and too flavorless, even after adding more milk. I've tried many kinds of macaroni and cheese and this was my least favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States