Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Flavor is good, creamy and delicious when I made it as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidzmom42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Two words: Awesomely Delicious!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added a full can of fat free evaporated milk, replaced the sour cream with 2 single serve plain greek yogurts, and used 1 package of fat free cheddar cheese and 1 package of reduced fat cheddar cheese. I topped this with panko bread crumbs and it turned out great and is low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very nice recipe! Loved the crust! I did use a little less pasta and juiced it up by using 1.5 cups milk, .5 cup sour cream and 1 cup of heavy cream in place of just milk. (I was craving rich comfort food). My husband who is not a mac and cheese lover told me three times how good this was! The spices are perfect. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This. Is. Delicious. I halved the recipe because it was just for me and my toddler's lunch. Super easy to throw together with whatever type of pasta you have sitting in the pantry (in my case it was a combo of shells and orzo). I did follow the suggestions of others and added extra cheese and bread crumbs to the top. Amazing. Toddler Approved. Oh and the leftovers are great reheated the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I have made this about 3 times and everytime I do I have done things a little different. I have always used more of what it calls for, doubled or almost doubled it. It comes out great everytime! If you use this recipe as a guide you cant go wrong. Easy and yummy! Everyone that has tried it wants to know the recipe. Thanks so much for this, have been looking for a good recipe for about 10yrs or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I wish I would have read the reviews first. It's dry and, yes I used a 9x13 which was a mistake. I used about 3 cups of cheddar and put parmesan on each layer but really needed more of the milk mixture. The taste is good and I will make it again with double the milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a very good tasting recipe. I made it according to the recipe and it did come out very dry. I added a white sauce and cheese which took care of the dryness. They should amend the recipe so it doesn't come out so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Oh yes!!!!!!! Just what I've been looking for! Will try Gouda next time. Definitely use Panko crumbs on top & then top that with butter & grated Parmesan. OH SO GOOD! As others stated, double the cheese amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I cut down the macaroni to 6 cups cooked and added more cheese,bread crumbs and didn't melt the butter, just put cubes on top of the bread crumbs. Good base recipe, definatly use a smaller pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States