Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made it pretty much exactly as specified. I think it's silly to rate a recipe after making it barely recognizable. However, I was going from memory after reading the recipe and I accidentally doubled the evap milk. I also just went by looks for the cheese. It was good. It turned out creamy and cheesy. I took one bite (I can't spare the calories) but the kids liked it. :) I really liked the bite I had but feel like maybe the sour cream leaves a bit of aftertaste. I don't know if it's too much sour cream.. or maybe it's just not my thing. I think I'll make it again with maybe 1/2 container? I also used light sour cream so that could maybe partially be my fault. Definitely a keeper though. I also liked that it's easy. Since you don't have to cook the sauce first on the stove before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good....Tasty and nutritious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I didn't have evaporated milk so used 2% and a little too much of it because it was slightly soupy. My mistake. I added a dash of cayenne and garlic powder and more cheese. I had to mix together after cooking to better blend the ingredients, but the taste can't be beat! Next time I will use the evaporated milk and mix everything before it cooks, but there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Good but definitely needed the modifications I made. I used probably double the cheese (white cheddar and monterey jack), the entire 12 oz can of evaporated milk, 3 eggs (I was going to use 4 but only had 3), 16 oz of sour cream, added spices, and topped it with butter and breadcrumbs. I also raised the oven temp to 375. It was delicious with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious! We all had seconds! Definitely a keeper. I only had two cups shredded cheddar available, so I threw in a couple of slices of Velveeta. I also sprinkled breadcrumbs on top in addition to the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We loved this just the way it is printed!! It's in our, "Make This Often" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The success of this recipe is dependent on the size of the dish used. From what I gather from the other reviews it should be 8 x 8. I used an odd size like 8 x 5 and the bottome layers were uncooked. I kept taking it out and stirring. Also, use Velveeta. It's not just hype when they say nothing melts like Velveeta. I gave it 3 stars because it should specify those 2 things and it's a little too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacat
Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We like this recipe! I made the whole recipe for just my husband and myself, so of course I have lots of left overs. Tonight I will add some stewed tomatoes and grilled smoked sausage for a complete comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband and I made Mac & Cheese together for the first time. Sorry to say we were disappointed with this choice. It was bland and dry. Our dish was a perfect size for ingredients and we doubled the first 6 ingredients . So it was not that. I would not try this again, I'll just keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldw7932

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States