Baked Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Was really good! I used italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. I also added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup cheddar cheese into the soup mix and added more cheese to the top layer. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe is not as creamy as a southern cook or diner might prefer. It also lacks flavor. It is indeed quite simple to make, a definite plus. The varied textures of the soft pasta with the crispy bread crumb topping are also nice. I added some freshly cracked pepper and paprika on top of the pasta prior to covering the dish with the remainder of the cheese and bread crumbs. I also used a bit more cheese and doubled the amount of bread crumbs. Still, the dish did not turn out as cheesy as I would have preferred. I could not find shredded sharp white cheddar cheese, so I bought blocks and shredded them myself. I would suggest adding a dash of salt to the recipe to bring out the flavors. Overall, the family seemed to have enjoyed the recipe. Nevertheless, they all agree it could have been creamier/cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very helpful the bread crumbs is a GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h.elizabeth
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Loved this! The only thing was that I didn't have tomatoes in the house but I made bacon and threw that in there - yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Oh my! I love this recipe! The prep time is a little long, but it's well worth it. I make it every couple of weeks, and take it to folks when they are shut in, bring home a new baby, etc. They love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btrent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Needed flavor, but great basis to go from. I use mild cheddar cheese and onions to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a686gurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The kids really liked this! I'll definately make it again . The only thing i would do is maybe add a little more cheese wasn't as cheesey as i would of liked but was still really good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Pretty good. Almost exactly like the recipe my mother-in-law gave me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great comforting meal. I especially love the addition of the stewed tomatoes. I personally add a little more bread crumbs to the top... it's the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States