Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was a huge hit at are thanksgiving and when we got up to get seconds it was gone!!!! it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this for a tailgate. I changed it as I used cream for the rue. It was very thick . I also used some breadcrumbs and smoked cheese for the topping then browned it with the broiler at the end of backing. I also used a mix cheese with cheddar and mozzarella. I think it went over well as it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
When the family says "make that any time" it's a 5 star recipe. I used very old cheddar (7 years old) and topped it with some bread crumbs mixed with some parmesan. The bacon, garlic and onion added lots of flavour too. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Even following suggestions by other reviewers the cheese was still gritty. Very off putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good! Trying to be the most efficient (and dirty the least dishes) I made the sauce all in one pan. Use a large pan to cook the bacon, then remove it. Cook the onions and garlic in the bacon grease (why waste that extra bacon flavor?!). Add 1 TBSP of butter to the onions after they have cooked, then add the flour and proceed. With any gravy or roux base, I've found that after adding the milk, stir until it comes to a boil and boil for 1 minute, while still stirring - that usually thickens it up nicely and removes any lumps. Like others, I added salt and pepper and may add other spices next time. But overall it was super yummy and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Best Mac and Cheese recipe that I've made to date. I did saute garlic and onion in the bacon fat and added 1/4 tsp dry mustard to the roux. The rest stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
The fact that my kids think box mac n cheese is the best, they loved this version. I did add more cheese and only used 1/2 of an onion. It came out perfect and its no more box for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Just like most almost everyone that has tried this recipe, I had to add a little salt in the sauce. My family loved it.I love that fact that a little goes a long way. The recipe says that it is for 5 servings but I got about 8. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brecobismom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was good. It's not the cheesiest, it's more like a casserole, and quite heavy for a meal. Still in small portions its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumcreativecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this respie. I love when there aren't a lot of ingrediants and it's still delicious. I tweaked it a little. firt off, I used Wondra and added it until it was the consistency I wanted to the butter. Also, I used bacon pieces from Oscar Meyer to it. I skipped the onion, after reading some the reviewsand my own sense told me onion might not be a good idea. Another reviewer wrote that she added saltines melted with butter on the top, loved that idea, too. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States