Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have made this numerous times. My favorite Mac and Cheese recipe! I add more bacon than called for simply because I LOVE bacon and it adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great Mac and Cheese recipe! I increased the amount of bacon and used Mexican Cheese because my husband is not a cheddar cheese fan. He liked it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I followed everything in the recipe and mine turned out really bland. I would suggest adding more bacon, and using some salt & pepper too. The flour and butter clumped up and took forever to thicken the milk. If this dish was a little more flavorful, it would've been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. As suggested I added the dry mustard and cracked pepper. I also added another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The roux for this recipe is fine as long as u take your time and cook slow as well as allow to boil a bit at the end. I used half sharp cheddar and half montery jack with jalapenos, added spinach and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcomb, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is the first time I made homemade Mac and Cheese, and I like this recipe as a base recipe very much. My boyfriend and roommate liked it as well. I didn't have trouble making the roux from the instructions given. I did substitute with 2 parts heavy cream to 1 part 2% milk, added some white cheese, and substituted for whole wheat flower. I also added pancetta, tomatoes, and bread crumbs. But overall, I would recommend this as a starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years and it's very popular with my family particularly on cold, wintry days. I made my regular vegetarian adjustments to this recipe by omitting bacon. I've also taken to using 1 cup cheddar, 1 cup American and 1 cup white cheddar cheese instead of just cheddar. The three cheese combination adds extra flavor to an already tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Exceptional family loved it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Extra bacon with some onions (half of what is called for) was perfect for us. We topped with crumbled buttered crackers for a little extra crunch and served with a side of green beans for a great meal that the kids ask for again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I used this as a base for what I made last night. I only had 2 cups of cheddar, and one of mozzarella, so that's what I used. I also used whole wheat pasta and added shredded carrots. Delicious! My husband and 2 year old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States