Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. As suggested I added the dry mustard and cracked pepper. I also added another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The roux for this recipe is fine as long as u take your time and cook slow as well as allow to boil a bit at the end. I used half sharp cheddar and half montery jack with jalapenos, added spinach and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcomb, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is the first time I made homemade Mac and Cheese, and I like this recipe as a base recipe very much. My boyfriend and roommate liked it as well. I didn't have trouble making the roux from the instructions given. I did substitute with 2 parts heavy cream to 1 part 2% milk, added some white cheese, and substituted for whole wheat flower. I also added pancetta, tomatoes, and bread crumbs. But overall, I would recommend this as a starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I've been using this recipe for years and it's very popular with my family particularly on cold, wintry days. I made my regular vegetarian adjustments to this recipe by omitting bacon. I've also taken to using 1 cup cheddar, 1 cup American and 1 cup white cheddar cheese instead of just cheddar. The three cheese combination adds extra flavor to an already tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Exceptional family loved it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Extra bacon with some onions (half of what is called for) was perfect for us. We topped with crumbled buttered crackers for a little extra crunch and served with a side of green beans for a great meal that the kids ask for again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I used this as a base for what I made last night. I only had 2 cups of cheddar, and one of mozzarella, so that's what I used. I also used whole wheat pasta and added shredded carrots. Delicious! My husband and 2 year old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! Best mac and cheese I have made so far! I did add 1 extra slice of bacon, dry mustard, cayenne, nutmeg and white pepper. I did not have just cheddar cheese, so I used a mixture of chedder, mozzerella & asiago. We ate every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
my boyfriend and i LOVE this! it is more work but definately worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRussell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this last night but I made mine spicy! I mixed jalapenos and used Jack and sharp cheese, then topped it off with bread crumbs. So good! Be sure to use small to medium pasta shells or there won't be enough sauce to cover the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States