Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was fine. I quadrupled the recipe and it was good but not great. Very easy and I'll make it again when I don't feel like doing much or have much time. I wouldn't serve it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is alright but needed a lot more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My favorite thing about this recipe is that there's no nasty processed cheese in it and it's still gooey and delicious. We added a half a cup of spicy green chiles to the butter/flour concoction and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
so yummy, i made some for myself and a friend tonight and loved it. it's so nice to have any recipe for one too. it's so hard cooking solo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Molloseau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was my first time making homemade mac and cheese. I will probably decrease the onion powder next time. Also, I made this for my entire family, multiplying it by six. I actually doubled the amount of macaroni called for and it was still very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Love love love it! It is my go to now when I want mac-and cheese. I don't use the hot sauce of the worchestershire sauce and it is still fantastic. Perfectly creamy. I also overload it with cheese.. Yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've been using this as the basis of my macaroni and cheese recipe for years! I always make a larger batch of it and I've tweaked the amounts of Worcestershire and mustard to suit everyone's tastes, but it's a great recipe ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitsune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
First time reviewing. I made this without the onion powder and instead of cheddar I used a 50/50 mix of mozzarella and cheddar. Overall great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is, quite honestly, the best macaroni and cheese that I have ever made. I actually burned my tongue trying to salvage every last particle of the delicious sauce from the pan (worth it). I doubled the sauce and tripled the macaroni for my baking dish, and I added bacon bits to the top crust, which made it just that much more amazing (as bacon often does). Amazing as written! I recommend using a shallow baking dish just so the macaroni to crunchy, delicious top ratio is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This mac and Cheese was the best. My family enjoyed it and I will be making this again. As for those who ask why would a person only make a recipe for one person, it's probably because they are the only person in the house. However, that what the serviing calculator is for. You put in how many servings you want, and it will scale to yield a newamount and will still refer to the original recipe yield of one serving. So in the future, use this serving calculator to adjust to your family size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States