Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I have been looking for a single serving of Macaroni and Cheese for so long, I have even tried to cut in half other recipes and it was never the same and was tired of having so much left over. Finally I have found one and tried it tonight, the only thing I found, it was a little too salty. Other than that I will be making this again, will just have to keep reducing the salt till I get the right flavour. Thank you so much for giving me Mac and Cheese that I have been looking for in a one size portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teribus43
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe! Tastes so so so much better than the boxed stuff. Just a thought... I cooked 4 servings in individual serving cups instead of one dish. If cooking as individual servings make sure and fill the dish half full with the cheese juice so the macaroni will cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It was OK..I think I will have to try it again. Many thanks for the recipe....MiMiD (London)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved This! Made it for a baby party and everyone was asking me for the recipe. They said it was so creamy. Very good. If I ever have an extra 20 minutes, I will make this instead of the box made mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I liked the creaminess, not sure if I liked the dry mustard in it. I used shell pasta (7 or 8 tbs dry) and fat free milk. I didnt need to bake this. just popped it in the oven to melt the cheese. dish Also added some ham and forgot the crumbs. Makes a very filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Oh my goodness. I am glad I was alone the night I made this because I was licking the bowl. I had some shells left over from another recipe and was looking for a good way to get rid of them. The ONLY thing is there is too much sauce and not enough noodle, so the recipe should be tweaked. I ended up doing 8 tbsp raw shells instead of the 3 suggested. But with 8 tbsp noodles and the rest of ingredients as is, it is PERFECT. So delicious!!! For gluten free: do gluten free noodles, substitute flour for GF Bisquick and leave out breadcrumbs all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I tried this and after another poster wrote that it was too soupy, I decreased the milk. DO NOT DO THIS! It was not overly soupy at all. I had to add more milk and ended up using the same amount that the recipe called for. I only gave it a four star rating because it really could use more cheese, BUT I often add more cheese to recipes because we love it. Other than that, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I didn't make little dishes but just one large dish instead. I also didn't have onion powder and used Lipton Onion soup mix instead. I used about half the packet, not the whole packet. VERY GOOD!!!!!!! I will try not to eat the whole dish before my husband gets home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was fine. I quadrupled the recipe and it was good but not great. Very easy and I'll make it again when I don't feel like doing much or have much time. I wouldn't serve it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is alright but needed a lot more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States