Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This mac and Cheese was the best. My family enjoyed it and I will be making this again. As for those who ask why would a person only make a recipe for one person, it's probably because they are the only person in the house. However, that what the serviing calculator is for. You put in how many servings you want, and it will scale to yield a newamount and will still refer to the original recipe yield of one serving. So in the future, use this serving calculator to adjust to your family size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I am partial to Mac and Cheese, so I decided to try this quick fix. However, I was short on a few ingredients so I changed it up a bit. I used 4 tbs macaroni, 1/8 tsp salt, omitted onion powder, Werchestershire sauce, and hot sauce; and used 1.5 tsp bread crumbs. So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is a very tasty mac & cheese. Beware though when increasing the serving size. I wanted to make 8 little ramekins, so I upped the serving size to 8 on the recipe. The measurements all adjusted and so I went with what it said, even though I thought it all sounded like too much for the amount of macaroni. Turns out I was right - by the time I added the macaroni to the sauce, it was swimming. WAY too much sauce. I ended up just scooping the macaroni out of the sauce into the little dishes and saved the rest so I can make another batch sometime soon (just add some cooked macaroni). So, it's very good - just be careful when you want to make more than one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made as directed (substituting quinoa pasta, gluten-free flour, and GF breadcrumbs to satisfy a food allergy) and it was wonderful!! The flavor was fantastic; the sauce was rich and creamy. Delicious! I suppose I should note that I used skim milk and reduced fat cheese, which wasn't the problem that I feared. I will make again, but next time cook a few more noodles and decrease the salt just a touch. It was a little salty for my taste, but very enjoyable. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
some of the best macornini and cheese ever, extremely easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jean-Michael
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I am never buying macaroini and cheese from a box again. This is rich, creamy, crunchy on top. C'est délicieux. Bon Appétit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This made way too much sauce. My son wanted to make this for his carry-in for school, so I scaled it to make 16 servings for the 16 oz box of pasta. Sauce needs more cheese flavor and was way too mustardy for my taste, though he seemed to like it. I mixed the pasta with half the cheese sauce and put the rest in the fridge, hopefully it will keep until I can use it for supper tomorrow. I might try again, use more cheese and way less ground mustard. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
My family loved this mac n cheese. My husband said he could make a meal of it. I prepared it as a side dish and truly it could be a meal in its' self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Superb and fast! I prefer shell pasta, so I used a 1/2 c. of small shells. Didn't have hot sauce, so I used a dash of cayenne pepper. Didn't have worcheshire sauce, so I subbed a dash of tamari soy sauce. This is my new go-to recipe!!! I personally like chopped hot dog in my mac n cheese, so I boiled the hot dog with the pasta and mixed it into the mac n cheese before topping with the bread crumbs and cheese. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
not that tasty. it was rather dry and flavorless. not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States