Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way too bland and no cheesy sauce! I suggest using 1/2 the flour, twice the onion powder, milk, mustard and using old sharp cheddar cheese. Add the milk to the cooked rue and broil 1- 2 minutes after baking to crisp the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Newbie cook. 9pm at night had a craving for Mac and cheese, had all ingredients at home. 1/2 hr later had an amazing, cheesy bowl of Mac and cheese. Great flavour. Thanks for the reciepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I scaled the recipe for 2 batches and I also had too much sauce but I did use most of it. I added more cheese but no mustard. I forgot it. I did add some chipotle peppers in adobo sauce which was really good. When I pulled it out of the oven I was sure there was too much sauce but then I cooked for 5 more min then let stand for 5 min and it turned out great. The texture is a little off but maybe I just didnt cook the sauce long enough. I will try again using the single serving. Not a complete failure as it still tastes good but I can see where it can be improved but that's not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was really good. I followed the recipe as written, except for baking it. Increase pasta to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I'm a glutton so I doubled the recipe...thank goodness because it was creamy delicious. I added a little bit of thinly sliced ham cut up into small pieces. For the cheese I used Colby Jack and also some shredded Italian blend that I had on hand. I'm glad I didn't triple the recipe...I'd be needing a double bypass right about now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I tasted the cheese sauce before mixing in the macaroni and added a little more because it wasn't quite cheesy enough for my taste. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly- turned out great! So easy and delicious, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good sauce, I used dehydrated onion flakes because I didn't have powder and it turned out good. I cooked an extra 1/2 cup of pasta and there was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I adjusted the recipe to six portions 1st time out. Such a great recipe. Though there are many ingredients, it was really easy right out of the cabinet type ingredients. One tip - for those making enough for leftovers - is add a couple tablespoons of milk to the top before baking. Had to make it again in the 1st week it was so yummy. Oh, one other thing, for teenagers or very active folk just double the portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I used white cheddar, because it melts better, & left out the Worcestershire sauce & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was craving mac and cheese all day and this was amazing!!! I did make a few changes because I didn't have a few of the ingredients. I added a dash of garlic, paprika and onions omitting the onion powder & Worcestershire (because I didn't have it) the hot sauce and pepper. Will def make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States