Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Happy to do mac. for one, wish there were more recipes for one, as good as this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Brilliant! I did skip the breadcrumbs, husband request, and felt like I didn't lose anything. Loved all the extra flavor from the sauces. Also used Gouda, I think, instead of cheddar, and mozzarella and it still melted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yum. This was good and since I live alone, it's always nice to find a recipe scaled for one serving (though I did double it and make two individual servings - one for lunch tomorrow). I did use a bit more pasta than called for (a heaping 1/2 cup for my double batch). When I put it in the baking dishes, I thought it was too much sauce even with the extra pasta, but after baking it was the perfect amount of sauciness. I did find the texture of the sauce a touch off - I wouldn't say 'grainy' but could have been creamier for my tastes (probably achievable with using whole milk). It was also quite greasy after baking but a better quality cheddar than I used might prevent that. I would definitely make this again, though maybe flavoured a bit differently. I might have been too heavy handed with my 'dash' of Worcestershire but I found that flavour a bit strong and think I would omit it in the future. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way too bland and no cheesy sauce! I suggest using 1/2 the flour, twice the onion powder, milk, mustard and using old sharp cheddar cheese. Add the milk to the cooked rue and broil 1- 2 minutes after baking to crisp the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Newbie cook. 9pm at night had a craving for Mac and cheese, had all ingredients at home. 1/2 hr later had an amazing, cheesy bowl of Mac and cheese. Great flavour. Thanks for the reciepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I scaled the recipe for 2 batches and I also had too much sauce but I did use most of it. I added more cheese but no mustard. I forgot it. I did add some chipotle peppers in adobo sauce which was really good. When I pulled it out of the oven I was sure there was too much sauce but then I cooked for 5 more min then let stand for 5 min and it turned out great. The texture is a little off but maybe I just didnt cook the sauce long enough. I will try again using the single serving. Not a complete failure as it still tastes good but I can see where it can be improved but that's not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was really good. I followed the recipe as written, except for baking it. Increase pasta to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I'm a glutton so I doubled the recipe...thank goodness because it was creamy delicious. I added a little bit of thinly sliced ham cut up into small pieces. For the cheese I used Colby Jack and also some shredded Italian blend that I had on hand. I'm glad I didn't triple the recipe...I'd be needing a double bypass right about now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I tasted the cheese sauce before mixing in the macaroni and added a little more because it wasn't quite cheesy enough for my taste. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly- turned out great! So easy and delicious, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good sauce, I used dehydrated onion flakes because I didn't have powder and it turned out good. I cooked an extra 1/2 cup of pasta and there was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States