Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful mac and cheese. I am especially happy that it is a single serving recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I altered this slightly, just by leaving out the hot sauce and it also had no Worcestershire. It was quite delicious, paired with some baked zucchini chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I'm only giving 4 stars though, because I still can't find anything that beats the "blue box" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My kids loved it! It was perfectly fine for their taste buds w/o the onion powder, hot sauce and bread crumbs which I didn't have in my pantry. I'd also cut back on the amount of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I'm giving this 3 stars because I increased the quantitiy to 6 servings, and cooked in a casserole dish and I don't think this receipe is meant to be increased/baked like that.... With that said, I did follow the directions exactly as far as ingredients and it was just ok. Not cheesey creamy like I hoped. It was more of a flour based creamy and I prefer the cheesey kind. My family didn't care for it much either and ended up tossing the majority of it. Keep to the individual receipe and you may have better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very Good, I Used Mustard Seed and Crushed It up since I Did Not Have Any Mustard Powder, And I Used chipotle sauce instead of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a winner! Easy, basic and still tasty - could easily modify or leave it the way it is. I doubled the amount of pasta (would recommend doing so), left out the bread crumbs, and used dijon mustard instead of mustard powder (didn't have any). Can't wait to show this off at the next potluck ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
UPDATE: I have since made this a few times, and have determined that this recipe is decidedly better with the Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli in it than it is all by itself. I will put the broccoli in it from now on. Also, I quadrupled the recipe once and used the full two cups milk, and found it made WAY too much sauce that was MUCH less cheesy. If I make larger quantities again, I will definitely cut the milk in half to preserve the cheesiness. ORIGINAL REVIEW: I read the reviews before making this, and decided to reduce the salt to 1/8 tsp and increase the macaroni to 1/4 cup. I eyeballed the milk, and probably didn't use a 1/2 a cup, but it worked out fine. I added some leftover Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli (from this site), and because of the crushed red pepper in that recipe, left out the hot sauce in this one. I made it for my two year old, and he just gobbled it up. I tried it, and was surprised that I liked it as well (usually I am okay with the flavor, but hate the texture) , so this will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was my first time NOT burning a roux! This was so good my Hubby ate it after he said he wasn't hungry! Sauce/noodle ratio was perfect for us. I made it exactly as the recipe stated except for the hot sauce; I used Chipotle Chili Pepper spice to give it a smoky flavour. -If you grate your own block of cheese, use the fine grate because the cheese will melt easier. -Measure the flour, salt, pepper, & onion powder in a small bowl for the roux to save time. -I found the cheese on top of the breadcrumbs melted into one piece. Will omit next time & sub seasoned bread crumbs. Thanks for sharing! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delly
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I thought the worcestershire sauce, hot sauce, onion powder and mustard powder added a really unique flavour to the sauce. I don't normally like onion in my mac and cheese because I find it overpowers the dish, but the powder added just the right amount of flavour. I also didn't add as much milk as the recipe suggested. It turned out great! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States