Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made this the other night and wished I had made more. The DH loved it. I had the right amount of sauce for the type of pasta I used. I am a cheese lover so i added more cheese than called for and I also used sharpe cheese mixed with a little colby. other than that i changed the servings to 2 and followed the recipe to the t. With this recipe i can now say goodby to the processed blue box AKA kraft mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Fantastic, creamy, and satisfying mac-n-cheese with this quick and easy recipe. The Hubster loved it and said it was the best he's ever had. Didn't change a thing and will definitely be making this one again. Since it's just the two of us, I love that I can make single servings and we don't have an enormous amount of leftovers to deal with. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! I almost never review foods on here, but I had to for this. I added a bit of paprika in the sauce and on top of the breadcrumbs, and used half of a small onion instead of onion powder, but other than that I kept it the same. I quadrupled it and put them in individual ramekins, and they turned out perfect. So delicious! I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
ok so first this was amazing ive always been too afraid to make homemade mac and cheese but my daughter and bf loved it!!!! i upped the ingredients to make for everyone and it came out wonderful it was soooo flavorful when i mixed the noodles and the sauce together, BUT i was wondering if anyone else found that, the flavor was lacking once it came out of the oven? it was still super good but was lacking some of the flavor it had before i put it in the oven! can anyone help me figure out how to fix this problem? thank you for an amazing recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe was great! A wonderful departure from the bland mac and cheese recipes I've tried previously. I did increase the pasta by 50% and used a pinch of cayenne pepper in place of the dash of hot sauce. I accidentally put in an extra dash of Worcestershire sauce...I might stick with the recipe next time. I'm inspired to expand the recipe for individual ramekins to serve with a fried chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I'm not the best judge for mac and cheese, I don't personally care for it. But my guys do, so I gave this a try. The texture was a little strange to me, so I think I will try the evaporated milk next time. BF also likes real onion in it, so I will add that too. It took longer than 2 mins for the sauce to thicken, but keep heating and stirring, it eventually does (about 4-5 mins for me). I quadrupled the recipe and baked individual servings in ramekins. I liked that it used ingredients I usually have on hand. Overall it was ok, but the guys weren't crazy about it. Maybe it just needs a few tweaks for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
YUM!!! I used Medium cheddar. I made this as an individual side dish served in ramekins. It had a bit of zest to it which my husband noticed right away (thanks to the dash of Worcestershire and hot sauce) and he asked that I make this whenever we have mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Really good. I omitted the mustard, Wsauce and the hotsauce, and it was wonderful. I used 3 heaped tbsp of macaroni, and was afraid it wouldn't be enough, but the creamy sauce makes it substantial enough for one person, I could hardly finish it! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I thought this was really good! I used a heaping 1/4 cup of penne pasta - it makes for a more substantial mac, I find. I used garlic powder instead of onion powder, omitted the Worcestershire sauce (didn't have any) and used a small squirt of prepared mustard (no mustard powder). I also used more cheese than stated, because I like my mac cheesy! The sauce was really nice and creamy and it made the right amount for the pasta I used. I used panko breadcrumbs on top - next time I'll probably mix them with a little melted butter or oil. I really enjoyed it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States