Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
AMAZING! I am not a fan of hot sauce, so I left it out, and used Italian breadcrumbs. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Used this recipe for Lobster Mac and Cheese. Melted butter into a non-stick wok and then chopped up a whole lobster tail and sauted it first. Then followed this recipe. OMG! You should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I have been using my mom's recipe for baked mac n cheese for years. Family loves it! 2 c. cooked elbow mac 1 c. prepared Cheese product (Cheez Whiz) 1 c. grated Cheddar 1/4-1/3 c milk Prepared cornflake crumbs 2-3 Tbsp. Butter/Margarine Cook mac in salted water 8-10 mins. Drain and return immediately to hot pot. Add cheeses and 2 Tbsp butter/marg. Stir in hot pot until melted. Pour/Spread mix into 8x8 glass baking dish. Pour milk over mix until just level with mac mixture. Top with cornflake crumbs (be generous). Add 9 little pats of butter on top of the mixture. Preheat oven at 350 deg. Bake for 1 hour or until crust is golden brown and crispy. Service with boiled weiners and dijonnaise mustard. My family has loved this recipe for 40 years (before boxed Kraft)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppyluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious! I left out the worcestershire sauce and hot sauce because I didn't have any, but it was still delicious. So creamy! I saw a couple reviewers saying there was too much sauce/not enough macaroni. I don't think upping the macaroni just a little would hurt it, but I didn't think it was too much. Just make sure you let it sit before you eat it. This is an awesome mac n cheese recipe that I will use as a basis for tweaking my own version in the future : ) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Oh my goodness! What just exploded in my mouth!? Is that... FLAVOR!? YESSSS! This is fantastic. I followed the recipe 100% and it turned out GREAT. I'm probably never opening one of those ugly blue boxes again. I'm in love! Shh, don't tell the boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mershon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Even picky Dad loved this! We did add hamburger meat to this - as that is how the kids eat their kd - they now want me to throw out all my kd boxes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The only reason I did not give 5 stars, was that one magical ingrediant that was missing that no one thinks of (it's what is missing out of most mac 'n cheeses), is just a dusting of garlic powder!! Do not put a whole bunch, just a touch and it will be fabulous!!! Happy cheesin'!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Oxford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I am post GBS and trying to maintain my weight. Recently I found a product on Dr. OZ called Shitake Tofu noodles which are 0 carb and 20 calories a bag (2.50$). I am now on the lookout for recipes for 1-2 in which I can use these noodles. I think I will go with the panko as well (as another reveiwer suggested) or see if I can find a sub at my local Health Food super market. Also I know on the same site that sells the noodles there is a product to replace thickener like cornstarch and flour which I am sure I can get at the local health store as well. Thanks for this. Will try and rate again. I am sure I can make this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Why would anyone make one serving of mac n cheese that requires all this work? I scratched my head at thought of measuring out only 3 TBS. of uncooked pasta? You can still make this a mac n cheese for one, but make 3 or 4 portions of them at once, freezing the rest. The measurements on this recipe need to be quadrupled and made into FOUR one-serving portions. You prepare ONCE and eat FOUR TIMES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful mac and cheese. I am especially happy that it is a single serving recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States