Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The only reason I did not give 5 stars, was that one magical ingrediant that was missing that no one thinks of (it's what is missing out of most mac 'n cheeses), is just a dusting of garlic powder!! Do not put a whole bunch, just a touch and it will be fabulous!!! Happy cheesin'!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Oxford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I am post GBS and trying to maintain my weight. Recently I found a product on Dr. OZ called Shitake Tofu noodles which are 0 carb and 20 calories a bag (2.50$). I am now on the lookout for recipes for 1-2 in which I can use these noodles. I think I will go with the panko as well (as another reveiwer suggested) or see if I can find a sub at my local Health Food super market. Also I know on the same site that sells the noodles there is a product to replace thickener like cornstarch and flour which I am sure I can get at the local health store as well. Thanks for this. Will try and rate again. I am sure I can make this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Why would anyone make one serving of mac n cheese that requires all this work? I scratched my head at thought of measuring out only 3 TBS. of uncooked pasta? You can still make this a mac n cheese for one, but make 3 or 4 portions of them at once, freezing the rest. The measurements on this recipe need to be quadrupled and made into FOUR one-serving portions. You prepare ONCE and eat FOUR TIMES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful mac and cheese. I am especially happy that it is a single serving recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I altered this slightly, just by leaving out the hot sauce and it also had no Worcestershire. It was quite delicious, paired with some baked zucchini chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I'm only giving 4 stars though, because I still can't find anything that beats the "blue box" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My kids loved it! It was perfectly fine for their taste buds w/o the onion powder, hot sauce and bread crumbs which I didn't have in my pantry. I'd also cut back on the amount of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I'm giving this 3 stars because I increased the quantitiy to 6 servings, and cooked in a casserole dish and I don't think this receipe is meant to be increased/baked like that.... With that said, I did follow the directions exactly as far as ingredients and it was just ok. Not cheesey creamy like I hoped. It was more of a flour based creamy and I prefer the cheesey kind. My family didn't care for it much either and ended up tossing the majority of it. Keep to the individual receipe and you may have better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very Good, I Used Mustard Seed and Crushed It up since I Did Not Have Any Mustard Powder, And I Used chipotle sauce instead of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is a winner! Easy, basic and still tasty - could easily modify or leave it the way it is. I doubled the amount of pasta (would recommend doing so), left out the bread crumbs, and used dijon mustard instead of mustard powder (didn't have any). Can't wait to show this off at the next potluck ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States