Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really simple and so yummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made in personal bowls and added crushed bacon and was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marsan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My niece (14) made this for a recent family dinner. She is just learning to cook and therefore followed the recipe to the letter, only scaling up to make 8 servings. While it was not my favorite mac & cheese ever, it was good. The mustard, Worcestershire, and hot sauce combine to add an interesting depth of flavor. It was cheesy, creamy, and not too soupy as others have mentioned. Once you pull it out of the oven, allow it to set up for for at least 5 minutes. To those who found this grainy, try making the roux (butter and flour) first and let cook 2-3 minutes before adding the milk and spices. This will cook the flour taste away and should result in a nice creamy sauce. How anyone can say a box is better than this is beyond me. And "doctoring" with velveeta? Gross!! That's not even real cheese. Go for "real" ingredients! The 'chef' was pleased with her results, and there were no leftovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caroline cooks
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Portion controlled mac n cheese! It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caroline cooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This has become a staple in our house, it's a great recipe! You get a little kick and flavor with the hot sauce. I usually add leftover chicken, turkey or bacon to give it a little more protein. I would recommend this to any mac n' cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. The first time it wasn't thick enough or cheesy enough. The second time I made it I used aged white cheddar and Wisconsin cheese and cooked the sauce longer. It was fantastic. Even reheated it was moist and flavorful. Am going to try it with several different cheeses to change the taste but will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I changed the servings to 8, and what I got was an incredibly salty, soupy mess. I even drained some of the milk mixture off before baking. Wouldn't make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Best Mac and cheese ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was awesome!!! Made it exactly and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again. Also whoever said utterly foul tasting Kraft box Mac n cheese is better than this is disturbing to people who actually cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Easy Peasy! Decided to make this tonight as hubby working late. Easily doubled recipe plus a little extra pasta per other's reviews. I only left out onion because I didn't have it. That said, very creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States