Baked Lentils with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
A great side dish when looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My super picky kids, all four of them are this and told me we can have this for dinner all the time. I did blend the veggies in my nutribullet so they couldn't see them but otherwise followed it to the letter. Will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
What a lovely way to have lentil stew! This was so comforting on a cold winter night and I truly enjoyed it. I did omit the green pepper as I am not really a fan of it. Otherwise I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Wow, I was looking for an easy side to use up some lentils and had everything on hand for this delicious treat. I did mix a little mozzarella cheese with the cheddar. Will make this again and recommend highly, thank you Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
A few years ago, when I had an 8-month-old baby and was pregnant with another, I came home from work to this incredible dish cooking in the oven. My mother-in-law had made it for my birthday dinner. I ate it like there was no tomorrow, and every time I make it, I can't believe how delicious something this healthy can be. It's one of my husband's and my very favorite foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janita McNemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is such a good, satisfying homey recipe.I love that it is meatless. The seasonings, texture, colors, and healthfulness of this recipe has made it a go-to for many years. My kids loved it when they were younger, my husband (who is a profound meat eater) really loves it too. I don't change a thing in the recipe. NOTE: It makes a huge amount - for just my husband and me, I usually cut the recipe in half, and even then, we have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
If I was to make this recipe again I would pre-cook the Carrots and the Celery. Alternatively I would make the cooking time longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was delicious!! It is a recipe where you can play around with the seasonings and vegetables. Next time I will cook the bell pepper longer--it was not as tender as the other vegetables. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I loved this dish. My husband I are runners and trying to eat healthier. I like lentils and the comment posted with this recipe (husband approved) convinced me to give it a try. As I put it together (and especially when I pulled the finished product out of the oven), I was sure I was in for a fight at dinner. All the kids ate it (some were not exactly thrilled), but my picky 9 year old daughter said it was really good!! She even asked to take the leftovers for lunch. I loved it and couldn't believe how much flavor it packed! Of course, the best part is that it tastes great AND is very healthful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States