Baked Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Sorry but we did not care for this recipe. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
After just leaving a weight watchers meeting, I didn't think they'd be too impressed by my cooking chicken in a rich, buttery sauce. I opted to use egg whites in place of butter and added lemon juice to that. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and added a little lemon pepper. Although the chicken was tasty, you could hardly taste lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Rrrrrreally delicious! I've made it for my boyfriend a few times. He LOVES lemon chicken and has raved about this recipe. I'm making it again tonight, in fact, with a pasta side dish and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Simpson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Tasty and makes an easy pick-up meal with ingredients around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Everyone loved the lemon flavor! My 7 years had 3 helpings. It was easy to make, which is nice for this homeschooling mom. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
AMAZING CHICKEN RECIPE!!! It was so tender and flavorful. I used panko bread crumbs which added to the crunch factor. Definately adding this to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kritcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Thought this was a pretty good recipe. I added more pepper, and zested some lemon in the bread crumbs. Tasted like a breaded lemon pepper chicken. Definitely saving this one to do again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this today for the first time. Very juicy but a bit soggy. Still very delicious. I'll have to tweek it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved this chicken! Didn't change anything, and the whole family enjoyed it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Simply awesome. Super yummy, juicy and all around wonderful. One of the best chicken dishes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States