Baked Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Sorry but we did not care for this recipe. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
After just leaving a weight watchers meeting, I didn't think they'd be too impressed by my cooking chicken in a rich, buttery sauce. I opted to use egg whites in place of butter and added lemon juice to that. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and added a little lemon pepper. Although the chicken was tasty, you could hardly taste lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Rrrrrreally delicious! I've made it for my boyfriend a few times. He LOVES lemon chicken and has raved about this recipe. I'm making it again tonight, in fact, with a pasta side dish and green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Simpson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Tasty and makes an easy pick-up meal with ingredients around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Everyone loved the lemon flavor! My 7 years had 3 helpings. It was easy to make, which is nice for this homeschooling mom. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
AMAZING CHICKEN RECIPE!!! It was so tender and flavorful. I used panko bread crumbs which added to the crunch factor. Definately adding this to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kritcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Thought this was a pretty good recipe. I added more pepper, and zested some lemon in the bread crumbs. Tasted like a breaded lemon pepper chicken. Definitely saving this one to do again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this today for the first time. Very juicy but a bit soggy. Still very delicious. I'll have to tweek it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved this chicken! Didn't change anything, and the whole family enjoyed it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Simply awesome. Super yummy, juicy and all around wonderful. One of the best chicken dishes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States