Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I thought I would be adventurous for dinner and found this wasn't very hard at all and was a great tasting meal. The lemon was a really nice acidic counter to the mushrooms! I chose green beans and chef salad -meat for sides. Can't wait for the "Death By Chocolate" desert that I'm working on now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
this was a hit with the family and will become part of our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I think this is the best dish I've made yet! :) My fiance LOVED it. I made 4 chicken breasts, used 2 cups of broth, 3tbsp of butter, garlic, and sprinkled flour in to adjust the consistency of the sauce. I marinated the chicken 1 hour before, squeezing a whole lemon and using olive oil. I used another 1/2 lemon on the chicken in the pan and cut up slices to lay on top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was very good. Chicken was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Simple recipe and if 48 reviews with high rating, you can say the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
ok Fritz said couldn't taste parsley = - not a big hit but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The mushroom sauce was really good on its own, ,but overall could barely eat it. I was amazed at all the good reviews, the lemon and mushroom flavors really dont blend well at all. This is the first highly rated recipe ive made so far on allrecipes that was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cibyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent and Easy!! I just added s/p to the chix and a little garlic to the sauce. Also I cooked the chix in a skillet instead of baking. Super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Baking (or pan searing) chicken without any type of seasoning is an odd notion to me, but an ample dusting of 'Seasoning Blend' (recipe by Lesley Tragesser) remedied that. Adding a pinch of this and a smidgen of that, the sauce came together rather quickly, which is always a bonus on a busy weeknight. Once plated, this dish looked (and tasted, so the mushroom-lovers informed me) as though I had toiled away in the kitchen much longer than actually doing so... Impressive indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was pretty good but a bit bland for our taste. Next time I will add garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States