Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is simply delicious! I did change things up a bit: I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, poultry seasoning, garlic, and basil. Then I cooked the chicken in a skillet in olive oil (I like my chicken brown!); removed cooked chicken to a pyrex dish where I squeezed lemon juice over each breast. Then saute the mushrooms in butter in the same skillet; add flour, chicken broth and a splash of white wine. Pour over the chicken breasts and keep covered until ready to serve. I sprinkled with fresh parsley at the last minute. I made this for ten people (had never made it before) and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this for two so only cooked two chicken breasts but made the same amount of sauce. I think if I was making it for 4 I would double the sauce. Also added 2 TBSP of soya sauce and some thyme to the sauce. Served it with rice ... it was very good ... thanx Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
One of my favorite recipes, with extra seasoning that is. I bake it as directed or sometimes I cook it on top of the stove. I usually cut the breasts into large, thin, medallions, shake them in a plastic bag with seasoned flour. I cook quickly in 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. Then add the mushrooms and saute for a few minutes. Then I add lemon and about 1 cup of chicken broth. The flour I shook the chicken in thickens it all to make a nice sauce and I usually serve it with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The mushroom sauce was amazing, but the chicken was a little dry and the flavor was a bit on the light side, IMO. My boyfriend absolutely loved this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
i used McCormick chicken seasoning on all the chicken pieces prior to putting them in the oven. Also added 3 cloves of garlic and 1/2 an onion with a full can of Chicken broth. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajalonzo3
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Family loved this recipe! I did seasoned the chicken with Mrs Dash and lemon pepper, also mixed some lemon juice, salt and pepper to the sauce. Came out great! Thanks for the recipe I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajalonzo3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made this for dinner and it was great..loved this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
amazing! I made rice with oregano in it. added garlic to the sauce and the chicken. super good i will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Madet this exactly as the recipe states (only added garlic because we LOVE garlic), and it was Amazing! Even finished some leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States