Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Wonderfully easy. I'm a terrible cook and this recipe was easy, quick and tasted great. We eat it once a week and I make extra sauce to put over other things. I stuck to the recipe and love it just the way it is. I do keep any unused chicken broth handy until the meal is served because the mushroom sauce does thicken up pretty quickly. Add chicken broth to thin out if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Easy to make; I would like a little more flavor; so I would add some seasoning to the sauce like some pepper and a little garlic or something. Other than that its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I loved this and my family did as well. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Maybe it was me but I did not care for this.... I marinated the chicken like I was advised in the comments.... I thought it lacked flavor and spunk.... I actually grilled half of the chicken to see if the pan was the issue and that turned out worse... It is always a possibility that though I followed directions to a T I still did it wrong but I honestly don't think that's the case... No offense to the recipe maker of this one but I just did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Based on other reviews, I seasoned the chicken first with salt, pepper, and onion powder. I added basil flakes, white wine and a couple of chopped up garlic cloves to the sauce. The chicken itself has a nice lemony flavor, but the sauce took it to another level. I brought this dish as my contribution to a group meal with 7 others and I got many compliments. It was easily the best dish on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Quick & easy. I added onions and garlic to the mushroom sauce and browned the chicken before putting into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The recipe is a 5 star if you just tweak the recipe a little. The chicken breast must be seasoned I used salt and pepper and a little extra poultry seasoning. I cooked the chicken in a sauté pan so it could brown and I also used some fresh rosemary in the pan and squeezed some lemon juice on top. The mushroom were easy just use the same pan the chicken cooked in, and the butter and salt and pepper. Once they brown I added a splash of white wine and some more lemon juice. And the end throw in some fresh parsley. It came out amazing. I served with roasted brussel sprouts and glazed rainbow carrots. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So disappointed! I am shocked at the ratings this dish received. It was very bland and boring. I ended up adding garlic salt, pepper, rosemary, and more lemon juice too! I had to do this so that the dish wasn't wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
delish!! soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very good! Cooked 2 big chicken breasts for 35 minutes. Very juicy! I ended up using 1 cup of chk broth to make creamy sauce. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States