Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made this for dinner and it was great..loved this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
amazing! I made rice with oregano in it. added garlic to the sauce and the chicken. super good i will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Madet this exactly as the recipe states (only added garlic because we LOVE garlic), and it was Amazing! Even finished some leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this about a week ago. Obviously, I HAD to salt, pepper and garlic powder the chicken breasts. I added a little wine to the mushrooms, increase the amount of mushrooms and sauce. Pounded the chicken to 1/4 in. Spread mushrooms on check breasts, rolled, baked until done, when completed I poured the mushroom/wine sauce over chicken breasts, and it was fabulous. My husband liked it much better than my chicken cordon blu. I did too!! This is how I cook. Get ideas from you guys, modify to our tastes and voila!!! Tip is to have lots of staples and spices. Doesn't help that I have a Spice and Cheese Import deli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I liked it, but it needed fixing up, I cooked in a skillet too and used seasoning. I had girolles which I cooked with a little garlic, put in a little flour and chicken broth and white wine. I like lemon things, but I put in some thick sour cream at the end. In other words I more or less changed the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've made this a couple of times thinking that I was going to like it each time and am just really disappointed by it every time. There is a really bitter taste to the sauce and the only part of the chicken that has any lemon flavor is the part that was in direct contact with the lemon while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made as listed but probably should have trusted my instinct to tweak a bit. We all thought this was missing something. The chicken did turn out nice and moist with a pleasant lemon taste but if I were to make this again, I'd definitely add minced garlic and perhaps marinate the chicken ahead of time so that it picks up a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillie Cameron Almeida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Both my husband and myself really enjoyed this, although we did use a recommendation from a fellow review; use the Chicken Seasoning Blend recipe from this web-site too. Overall it was good and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Everyone in my family, including my picky 7 and 3 year olds, loved this. This will be one of my favorite chicken recipes from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very easy recipe. I substituted a gluten-free flour for the sauce and was pleased with the results. I loved the taste immediately and I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States