Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was good. I had to tweak the it some because my family doesn't really like the lemon flavor. I cooked the chicken in white wine and the extra chicken stock I didn't need for the mushroom sauce. The chicken was very flavorful and juicy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe with the right modifications. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Then I added 1 TBSP of minced garlic, and 1/2 TSP each of basil and oregano to the olive oil. I also added 1/4 TSP each of pepper and granulated garlic to the sauce itself. However, I only used 2 cups of mushrooms instead of 3 but it still seemed plentiful!!! If you follow the directions as given, THERE IS NO EXCUSE for too little sauce!!! I under-measured and still had extra sauce. If you insist its the recipe and not you, please contact me for help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Mushrooms and chicken go really well together, and the sauce is fabulous. Used shimeji mushrooms because that's what I had. Took the advice of others and made extra sauce but added cooking sake (didn't have white wine) to the chicken stock. Also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Tasty! Will probably make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I love lemon, so I really enjoyed this recipe. I kept the sauce the same but cooked only two breasts and used a skillet. Really good, but I will add seasoning next time. Quick and easy, can't beat that! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
As with many recipes, the ratio of ingredients just aren't right. With that said, I'm rating this based on the flavor alone. There is no way that the sauce as written will yield enough for six chicken breast halves. I had two large boneless breast halves that I ended up slicing in thick medallions. Departing from the suggested cooking method, I browned them in the olive oil. Then I added the butter, juice from a Meyer lemon, some of the chicken broth, and the mushrooms. I sauteed them for about five minutes, then added the flour and more broth to thicken. It made a very nice sauce, but I had to more than double the broth to have enough for two plates. My hubby and I both enjoyed the savory flavor and tenderness of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Excellent! This was very easy to do, my kind of recipe. Tasty, quick, and not a lot of cleaning at the end. I did add salt and pepper before placing it in the oven. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. I cooked the chicken in a skillet instead of the oven. The sauce is delicious! My husband requests it almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePalmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
A big hit! Just a couple of recommendations......could not fit 6 chicken breasts into an 8 x 8 pan, did a quick browning step in a frying pan first with some garlic and a little spice, used the same pan with the brown 'bits' to fry the mushrooms and make the sauce, squeezed extra lemon juice over the chicken before putting in the oven and squeezed more into the mushroom sauce for a bit more tang. If sauce gets too thick add a bit more chicken broth/stock. Delicious and very moist & tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I followed directions and didn't tweak at all. It was ok but very bland. I think you could adjust the recipe to add a lemon pepper marinade and lots of garlic then grill instead of bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States