Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We enjoyed this! I omitted the flour and the butter and baked it all together in the oven. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
easy simple and yummy. LOW CARB too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I forgot to mention in my earlier review that I used more flour. I also used 3 cups of chicken broth for extra yummy gravy over rice :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A very good chicken dish. I made it on the stovetop as suggested by others. Didn't have lemon so I used lemon pepper and a couple of splashes of bottled lemon juice instead. I'm not a fan of lemon pepper...too salty. I think I'll throw that spice away...now while I'm thinking of it! I would possibly make this again as it was tasty and a quick meal to throw together on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Today I made the Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce. I give it a 5 star for taste, easy to make, not too many ingredients, easy to follow directions and how the dish looked after it cooked and I served. My family gave thumbs up and want it made again. I promise the next time I will take a picture. I followed the ingredients except I used vegetable broth because I didn't have chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe was relatively quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. I marinated the chicken in olive oil, lemon, and rubbed garlic before baking. The mushroom sauce was great...I added more bouillon than recipe called for, only to have lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious! I added some black pepper to the sauce and I tossed some grape tomatoes in with the chicken about five minutes before it was done. I'll be making this again soon! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was good. I had to tweak the it some because my family doesn't really like the lemon flavor. I cooked the chicken in white wine and the extra chicken stock I didn't need for the mushroom sauce. The chicken was very flavorful and juicy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe with the right modifications. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Then I added 1 TBSP of minced garlic, and 1/2 TSP each of basil and oregano to the olive oil. I also added 1/4 TSP each of pepper and granulated garlic to the sauce itself. However, I only used 2 cups of mushrooms instead of 3 but it still seemed plentiful!!! If you follow the directions as given, THERE IS NO EXCUSE for too little sauce!!! I under-measured and still had extra sauce. If you insist its the recipe and not you, please contact me for help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States