Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used split-chicken breasts for this dish. Topped each piece of chicken with salt and pepper and minced garlic in melted butter before baking. Thought I had plenty of chicken (expected left overs), but there was none left after dinner. My mushroom sauce was on the thick side so I added a little more chicken broth to thin it out. Served with linguine noodles in garlic butter (we love garlic) and steamed broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I seasoned the chicken and even put garlic in the mushroom sauce yet it was still pretty bland. If I were to make it again I think I would put more lemon on the chicken. I also don't think the sauce really needs all that flour. It was way to thick and I put in a lot of chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Came out great! The sauce for me came out a little more gel like than creamy though. Maybe a little less flour needed to be used. Either way super yummy and a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe to the tee. And it was very Bland. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, lemon pepper, garlic, and a whole lot of lemon juice. I poured olive oil over all of it and let it marinade as one commenter said. I omitted mushrooms from the sauce and added asparagus. This was the first time making lemon chickrn and it was AMAZING! My bf ate it all up and has been asking me to make it ever since. I panicked because I couldn't find this exact lemon chicken recipe until just now. I will be recipe boxing this for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe as written. The sauce was so bland. I added garlic and celery salt, herbes de provence, additional lemon juice, a pinch of cayenne, fresh ground pepper, anything I could think of to throw in the pot to make a palatable gravy. The finished product was pretty good especially with the addition of fresh steamed veggies: zucchini, yellow squash, red and yellow peppers, carrots, onions, broccoli, fresh parsley. Colorful and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Overall it was OK ....just OK!!! The mushroom sauce was good but the chicken had NO flavor. I would make it again in the future with a few changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great, the gravy was really delicious. Added a little seasoning to the chicken and cooked it in the skillet before making the gravy, which I added a little green onion and garlic to. Superb, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Baked this way my chicken came out rubbery. The sauce was good, but if I made it again, I would halve the flour. It was so thick it couldn't really be called sauce. I added at least 1 cup of chicken broth to get something that resembled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States