Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Overall it was OK ....just OK!!! The mushroom sauce was good but the chicken had NO flavor. I would make it again in the future with a few changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great, the gravy was really delicious. Added a little seasoning to the chicken and cooked it in the skillet before making the gravy, which I added a little green onion and garlic to. Superb, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Baked this way my chicken came out rubbery. The sauce was good, but if I made it again, I would halve the flour. It was so thick it couldn't really be called sauce. I added at least 1 cup of chicken broth to get something that resembled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msantamaria
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! I tried what another person said to do, and added white wine to the sauce. Didn't know what type of white wine so I used a white zinfadel by sutter- pretty tasty! Then I baked my asparagus with the chicken. Really did soak up the flavors; though next time I might add the asparagus later, mainly because I like my asparagus kinda crunchy/ hard still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made as directed and the family enjoyed it very much. I will be doubling the sauce next time, since there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a really good recipe. The only change that I made was that I added a little salt and pepper and browned it in a skillet before placing it in the oven with the remaining ingredients. Very tasty and not overpowering with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was ok. Lemony but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I seasoned the chicken before baking with fresh rosemary, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I love mushrooms so I doubled the sauce recipe. I made some changes to the sauce recipe and added the following: white wine, garlic powder, thyme, salt and pepper. -Lsimp33
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was every kind of awesome. My husband and 2 teen boys ate every last chicken bit and mushroom in this dish. Thank you for a great recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States