Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a very quick and easy dinner that tasted high class with the mushroom sauce. Spices definitely need to be added, but it is delicious and went over well with my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very tender and tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daneshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
skillet method, doubled the gravy, added salt pepper and garlic, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Loved it with the following modifications. Kathy Green I made a few adjustments. Added apsaregus, shallots, garlic, oregano,salt and pepper. Left out the flour. Used chicken thighs that I cooked in the frying pan then popped under the broiler to brown them. This was very tasty. Served it with steamed buttered brocoli and a glass of wine. I told my 4 yr old it was lemonade chicken, she ate two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Was very good. I used GF flour in the mushroom sauce, tasted like it wasn't GF! THough next time I'll make sure to use organic chicken (used chicken wings and not the regular kind - because of the antibiotic taste which almost ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Wonderfully easy. I'm a terrible cook and this recipe was easy, quick and tasted great. We eat it once a week and I make extra sauce to put over other things. I stuck to the recipe and love it just the way it is. I do keep any unused chicken broth handy until the meal is served because the mushroom sauce does thicken up pretty quickly. Add chicken broth to thin out if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Easy to make; I would like a little more flavor; so I would add some seasoning to the sauce like some pepper and a little garlic or something. Other than that its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I loved this and my family did as well. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Maybe it was me but I did not care for this.... I marinated the chicken like I was advised in the comments.... I thought it lacked flavor and spunk.... I actually grilled half of the chicken to see if the pan was the issue and that turned out worse... It is always a possibility that though I followed directions to a T I still did it wrong but I honestly don't think that's the case... No offense to the recipe maker of this one but I just did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Based on other reviews, I seasoned the chicken first with salt, pepper, and onion powder. I added basil flakes, white wine and a couple of chopped up garlic cloves to the sauce. The chicken itself has a nice lemony flavor, but the sauce took it to another level. I brought this dish as my contribution to a group meal with 7 others and I got many compliments. It was easily the best dish on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States