Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. I cooked the chicken in a skillet instead of the oven. The sauce is delicious! My husband requests it almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePalmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
A big hit! Just a couple of recommendations......could not fit 6 chicken breasts into an 8 x 8 pan, did a quick browning step in a frying pan first with some garlic and a little spice, used the same pan with the brown 'bits' to fry the mushrooms and make the sauce, squeezed extra lemon juice over the chicken before putting in the oven and squeezed more into the mushroom sauce for a bit more tang. If sauce gets too thick add a bit more chicken broth/stock. Delicious and very moist & tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I followed directions and didn't tweak at all. It was ok but very bland. I think you could adjust the recipe to add a lemon pepper marinade and lots of garlic then grill instead of bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is really disappointing, among the blandest, least flavorful recipes I've ever made. The lemon is imperceptible even with 50 percent more juice than the recipe called for, and by the time the chicken browned in the oven, it was badly overcooked and dried out. The "sauce" was a glutinous mass--I thinned it by using 12 ounces of chicken broth instead of the prescribed half-cup, then squeezed another half a lemon into that to try to bring up the flavor. The only reason I'm giving two stars instead of one is that technically I COULD eat it. But I didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I loved this chicken. I read a lot of the reviews and decided that seasoning the chicken and pan-frying it was a great option - but I decided to just brown it and then throw it in the oven for 30 minutes. I used a variety of seasoning, as well as flour - parsley, basil, cayenne, paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper, thyme etc - dipped the chicken in and then fried it with some fresh lemon juice squeezed over. I made the sauce but used more chicken broth and put a lot of garlic in it. I didn't have white wine, but I thought that would be delicious. My sauce turned out quite lemony... I actually poured it over the chicken and baked for an additional five minutes to let the flavours blend. I served the dish atop basmati rice, alongside roasted potatoes (had some I needed to use up - don't usually like two starches), and broccoli. It was a nice and refreshing dish that I will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! Read a few reviews first and added poultry seasoning and salt and pepper and prepared on the stovetop... Didn't have any mushrooms so used onions. Omitted parsley since I didn't have any. Served with sauteed kale and rice. Super easy, fast, yummy dinner with ingredients I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous! I added a minced shallot and 1/3 cup of dry white wine, a smidge of salt and pepper and a couple sprigs of fresh thyme instead of parsley. Over a bed of steamed spinach with some squeezed lemon, it was heavenly. Thank you Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
this very good..i added cream in the chicken stock and it made the sauce tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So tasty and moist when I marinaded it overnight with Chicken Seasoning Blend. I also cooked it in a skillet and it was very moist, served it with dense bread to soak up the gravy. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was sooo good...every one loved it..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States