Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I agree that it is missing something. It was very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was simple and quick to do... I used thighs instead of breasts. The lemons infused into the chicken just perfect. I doubled the sauce recipe and added onions for a bit more flavor and used the broth the chicken made. Gave the sauce some lemon flavor for more kick. My family loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I've not made this recipe yet but I think I'd add a few spices. Maybe some salt & pepper to taste, granulated or fresh minced garlic and either oregano or Italian spice. I also like the idea from A7HENA to bake asparagus with the chicken. Only 4 stars though because of the lack of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Older'n Dirt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We enjoyed this! I omitted the flour and the butter and baked it all together in the oven. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
easy simple and yummy. LOW CARB too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I forgot to mention in my earlier review that I used more flour. I also used 3 cups of chicken broth for extra yummy gravy over rice :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A very good chicken dish. I made it on the stovetop as suggested by others. Didn't have lemon so I used lemon pepper and a couple of splashes of bottled lemon juice instead. I'm not a fan of lemon pepper...too salty. I think I'll throw that spice away...now while I'm thinking of it! I would possibly make this again as it was tasty and a quick meal to throw together on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Today I made the Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce. I give it a 5 star for taste, easy to make, not too many ingredients, easy to follow directions and how the dish looked after it cooked and I served. My family gave thumbs up and want it made again. I promise the next time I will take a picture. I followed the ingredients except I used vegetable broth because I didn't have chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe was relatively quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. I marinated the chicken in olive oil, lemon, and rubbed garlic before baking. The mushroom sauce was great...I added more bouillon than recipe called for, only to have lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States