Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Baked this way my chicken came out rubbery. The sauce was good, but if I made it again, I would halve the flour. It was so thick it couldn't really be called sauce. I added at least 1 cup of chicken broth to get something that resembled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msantamaria
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! I tried what another person said to do, and added white wine to the sauce. Didn't know what type of white wine so I used a white zinfadel by sutter- pretty tasty! Then I baked my asparagus with the chicken. Really did soak up the flavors; though next time I might add the asparagus later, mainly because I like my asparagus kinda crunchy/ hard still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made as directed and the family enjoyed it very much. I will be doubling the sauce next time, since there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a really good recipe. The only change that I made was that I added a little salt and pepper and browned it in a skillet before placing it in the oven with the remaining ingredients. Very tasty and not overpowering with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was ok. Lemony but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I seasoned the chicken before baking with fresh rosemary, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I love mushrooms so I doubled the sauce recipe. I made some changes to the sauce recipe and added the following: white wine, garlic powder, thyme, salt and pepper. -Lsimp33
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was every kind of awesome. My husband and 2 teen boys ate every last chicken bit and mushroom in this dish. Thank you for a great recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe! Like other reviewers, I revised it a bit, adding salt and pepper and minced Garlic to the chicken breast before baking. What I like so much about it us that it is really easy and quick to prepare, and the rest is just baking time, If you use thin sliced chicken breasts, you can cut the bake time down to 30 minutes. Very tasty and the Famiy LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Changed a few things and made it so easy! I used my cast iron pot, put the oil in turned the chicken once, added Mrs. Dash, garlic powder, salt and pepper, the juice of the lemon, half an onion sliced, and sliced fresh mushrooms. Put on medium low on the stove for 30 minutes and it was very tasty and very moist and very low in calories! Serve onto plates right from the pot and you have a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States