Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe! Like other reviewers, I revised it a bit, adding salt and pepper and minced Garlic to the chicken breast before baking. What I like so much about it us that it is really easy and quick to prepare, and the rest is just baking time, If you use thin sliced chicken breasts, you can cut the bake time down to 30 minutes. Very tasty and the Famiy LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Changed a few things and made it so easy! I used my cast iron pot, put the oil in turned the chicken once, added Mrs. Dash, garlic powder, salt and pepper, the juice of the lemon, half an onion sliced, and sliced fresh mushrooms. Put on medium low on the stove for 30 minutes and it was very tasty and very moist and very low in calories! Serve onto plates right from the pot and you have a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband loves anything with a lemon .. With that said ill definitely make it again and again in the skillet. It said baked Lemon chicken but it should be called " skillet lemon and mushroom chicken" . Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was OK. It was very bland even with the addition of salt, pepper and marinating in lemon juice. If we have again, I will add shallots and garlic o the lemon juice and evoo before baking. Then add both to the mushroom gravy which was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simple and easy, but definitely needed seasoning !!! I added salt and pepper to the mushrooms and mrs dash to the chicken . Over all this recipe was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Was great, used the recommendation to use the Chicken Seasoning Blend and browned in a skillet. Could add additional items to sauce as you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was SUPER bland. I made mashed potatoes and it tasted fine with that. The mushrooms definitely need to be doubled. I'd make again, but probably with a different mushroom sauce recipe (with soy sauce) and I'd add spices to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really wanted to like this dish. The chicken itself came out pretty good but I thought the sauce would have more flavor. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner for my husband and I. I followed the directions exactly and I have to say it was very good. Although it didn't have that "WOW" factor, it was still very tasty. I will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States