Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this about a week ago. Obviously, I HAD to salt, pepper and garlic powder the chicken breasts. I added a little wine to the mushrooms, increase the amount of mushrooms and sauce. Pounded the chicken to 1/4 in. Spread mushrooms on check breasts, rolled, baked until done, when completed I poured the mushroom/wine sauce over chicken breasts, and it was fabulous. My husband liked it much better than my chicken cordon blu. I did too!! This is how I cook. Get ideas from you guys, modify to our tastes and voila!!! Tip is to have lots of staples and spices. Doesn't help that I have a Spice and Cheese Import deli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I liked it, but it needed fixing up, I cooked in a skillet too and used seasoning. I had girolles which I cooked with a little garlic, put in a little flour and chicken broth and white wine. I like lemon things, but I put in some thick sour cream at the end. In other words I more or less changed the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've made this a couple of times thinking that I was going to like it each time and am just really disappointed by it every time. There is a really bitter taste to the sauce and the only part of the chicken that has any lemon flavor is the part that was in direct contact with the lemon while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made as listed but probably should have trusted my instinct to tweak a bit. We all thought this was missing something. The chicken did turn out nice and moist with a pleasant lemon taste but if I were to make this again, I'd definitely add minced garlic and perhaps marinate the chicken ahead of time so that it picks up a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillie Cameron Almeida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Both my husband and myself really enjoyed this, although we did use a recommendation from a fellow review; use the Chicken Seasoning Blend recipe from this web-site too. Overall it was good and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Everyone in my family, including my picky 7 and 3 year olds, loved this. This will be one of my favorite chicken recipes from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very easy recipe. I substituted a gluten-free flour for the sauce and was pleased with the results. I loved the taste immediately and I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a very quick and easy dinner that tasted high class with the mushroom sauce. Spices definitely need to be added, but it is delicious and went over well with my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very tender and tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daneshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
skillet method, doubled the gravy, added salt pepper and garlic, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States