Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Simple recipe and easy to make, very yummy! I did splash on quite a bit more lemon to make the chicken really juicy. I also through on some salt, pepper, and cajun seasoning, on both sides, so that the chicken could have a bit more flavor. My husband really loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lempreza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Chicken was very good! I think it could have had more flavor though. I did add garlic powder and salt/pepper, but next time I may add some paprika too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious, simple and looks like a lot of effort went into this meal. I did double the Mushroom Sauce portion so we could pour on our rice too. I especially liked this because this recipe has what I refer to as "normal" ingredients (the basics) so not a lot of time hunting for rarely used spices. That is the main reason I like this site. Average people sharing their families favorites, for the most part, that are easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Delicious and low calorie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I gave the basic recipe 3 stars because I had to follow other reviewers ideas for doctoring this up. Added garlic, salt and pepper, and Italian seasoning to the chicken before cooking. I also had to add quite a bit of flavor to the sauce. Doubling the sauce was also needed. Good basic idea but as is it would have been very bland and skimpy on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
First of all, read other reviews and be sure to add some seasoning! I went ahead and baked this since it worked out to do that with the side dish I was making. It did not brown, but it gets covered with sauce and my bf and i agreed it was still yummy. Here are my changes: 1. Seasoned chicken with Salt, Pepper and Garlic Pepper 2. Added 1 clove of minced garlic and Salt & Pepper to mushrooms while sauteing. 3. Added Salt and a lot of pepper to sauce right after adding broth. Definitely easily seasoned to taste, but we thoroughly enjoyed and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Several folks suggest cooking in a skillet, however I thought it came out absolutely perfect baked uncovered for 30 minutes. Only thing I changed was using montreal chicken seasoning w/ EVOO before baking and to the sauce adding minced garlic, chopped red onion and capers. It was AMAZING on bed of linguine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was good, but a bit too lemony for me. I used chicken cut in 8ths instead of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I put some Parmesan cheese on top of the chicken 5 minutes before taking it out of the oven and, even without the sauce, it didn't need any salt! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States