Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made double the amount so I doubled all ingredients. I also added broccoli and collie flower to the mushrooms.It turned out scrumptious!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is great! Super easy to make and goes with just about anything. The only things I changed was adding spices to the chicken and tripled the amount of lemon I added. I seasoned the chicken with lemon pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. One of my family members is a vegetarian so I used veggie chicken and veggie broth and it came out just as good! I paired it with a mushroom rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. The extra lemon gave everything a nice zest and went well with the broccoli. I also used what was left of the lemon slices once they were cooked and sautéed them with the mushrooms. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Definitely needs seasoning. I am so glad that I realized this before putting my chicken in the oven. I seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper then put the lemon slices on top. I also covered the chicken for 25 minutes so that it wouldn't dry out. It came out very moist, juicy, and tastier than it would have if I didn't use seasoning. I would recommend this recipe to a friend with tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Make sure you season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanayshua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
The only thing I changed , I added the chicken to the sauce ,made it taste even better! I will so make this again because my girls are picky eaters n they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Changed up the cooking order a little and added a little lemon pepper to punch up the flavor, but all in all a great recipe. Delicious gravy! Picky husband loved it and that says a lot! A Keeper, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Yummy, but meed to double the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love it, easy and very tasty, add red wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used lemon juice- no lemons- also coated the chicken with garlic infused olive oil, sprinkled with garlic powder, salt, pepper, dill weed and lemon pepper. Baked 40 minutes, added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the mushroom sauce (doubled the sauce) and dried parsley. Served over jasmine rice cooked in chicken stock and lemon juice, pepper and peas. Served alongside a spinach salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Franca Cairo-Montardy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made it a little different than the recipe. I added poultry rub and salt to the chicken breast, than added the lemon juice and lemon slices and baked it. For the sauce I added chopped onion and garlic, than I added the mushrooms and flour sautéed it a bit than I added a half cup of white wine and a cup of chicken broth. When chicken was done I poured the sauce over it and served it over linguine. It was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States