Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum!! I made this dish exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. No one flavor/ingredient overpowered the other - they all blended together perfectly. My 8-year-old daughter loved it too. I plan to make this part of our regular weeknight dinners and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a hit tonight! I did double the chicken, , subbed butter for margarine, added extra garlic, and used just ground black pepper instead of lemon pepper. It came out tasting great - I subbed in multi grain pasta and no fat sour cream to feel a little less guilty. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Such a great tasting dish, for any of those folks who love Bertucci's lemon creme penne rigate this is the perfect substitute. Definetley add more chicken, cheese and think about doubling the spinich and mixing it through out the mix not just on top. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
yummy recipe, i used it a a dinner party and everyone loved it. however, i added more basil and parmesan. otherwise, stayed with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe was tasty, but a little dry. Also, this is for well more than 4 people. Adding milk to the leftovers improved the dish. I also added auteed onions in the butter/oil after cooking the chicken. I put the spinach in the sauce and used more than it called for. At least a full cup of spinach is better for this, would be great adding other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked the concept of this dish but the pasta came out really dry. Next time I think I will add more sour cream and perhaps even some cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
it was good....i think it should have all been blended together before cooking....i added more spinach and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe almost to a T, and it was fabulous! I used butter instead of margarine and just added a little extra lemon when I put the cheese on, and it was superb. My family really enjoyed it (including my husband who detests sour cream.) Great dish, will certainly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't follow the recipe exactly: I used penne instead of bow-tie and cream cheese instead of sour cream because it was all I had. I also upped the white wine. Was excellent. My boyfriend loved it and keeps asking when I'll be making it again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this based on the good reviews and the ingredients I happened to have around the house. I brought it to a potluck dinner. The guests seemed to like it. My husband really liked it too. But for me, it was just a bit strange. Much too lemony and I felt it needed salt to balance out the acidic taste. But my husband said the lemon gave it a very fresh flavor. So, not my favorite...but apparently good for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States