Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Sorry, I didnt like this at all which is weird because I like everything I try on here. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked the concept of this dish but the pasta came out really dry. Next time I think I will add more sour cream and perhaps even some cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
it was good....i think it should have all been blended together before cooking....i added more spinach and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this based on the good reviews and the ingredients I happened to have around the house. I brought it to a potluck dinner. The guests seemed to like it. My husband really liked it too. But for me, it was just a bit strange. Much too lemony and I felt it needed salt to balance out the acidic taste. But my husband said the lemon gave it a very fresh flavor. So, not my favorite...but apparently good for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUIKSANDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe almost to a T, and it was fabulous! I used butter instead of margarine and just added a little extra lemon when I put the cheese on, and it was superb. My family really enjoyed it (including my husband who detests sour cream.) Great dish, will certainly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This definitely had a "different" type taste, but it was good. I would probably make this dish every once in a while, but probably not frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really great the day of baking and for leftovers. I cut the lemon in half and it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a hit tonight! I did double the chicken, , subbed butter for margarine, added extra garlic, and used just ground black pepper instead of lemon pepper. It came out tasting great - I subbed in multi grain pasta and no fat sour cream to feel a little less guilty. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My family would not eat this recipe. Eventhough we love lemon, this taste was way too strong. Plus, it was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States