Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
After trying a new rec all 6 of us review at the table. I did chng wine for chicken broth & doubled the chicken. Did not measure the fresh baby spinach or the cheese. Just put a healthy layer on top. One said a little to tangy - 5 yelled "eat a peanut butter sandwich". Next time they'd like to try peppers & mushrooms added to the sauce. Thank you for sharing Brennan, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Tried the recipe and did not like. We like lemon but this was too lemony. It was also very dry. As we do not eat meat I did leave the chicken out I am guessing the juice and fat from the chicken would have added more moisture. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
this was really really good! I did not have any sour cream so I used low fat Philly cream cheese. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise in PA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this recipe the other day. Easy to make but it came out dry. I would add 1/4 cup more wine or add more sour cream next time. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was really tasty. Husband couldn't stop eating it. I substituted rice for the pasta, and didn't have any white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! Doubled the chicken, will add lots more spinach next time, but otherwise was just right - served with a simple ceasar salad, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This as an excellent and is also a very good base sauce to take into some new directions after I get this one down the way we like it. I never made a sauce with sour cream before so I'm very pleased to have had such a good recipe to try it with. I will tweak a bit the next time. We are a garlic loving family so I will add more garlic, also a bit more basil and some grated parm into the sauce itself and I'll add all of the lemon juice to the sauce as putting it over the top broke the sauce. And definitely more cheese over the top! We also decided that we'd prefer it with the spinach as a base with the pasta over that and a breaded chicken cutlet on top and the sauce over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This dish was very flavorful. I added an extra cup of sour cream due to the reviews stating it was dry, but it was still dry. Overall a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
It was fine, but a bit bland and too lemony. I will make it again, but use 1/3 the lemon, more basil, spinach, garlic and salt. I also liked the idea of some other reviewes of adding cream cheese to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
LOVED this! The only alteration I made was using fat free sour cream. My family said it was definitely something they wanted again. I may try putting more vegetables in it, but it was delicious just the way the recipe said to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States