Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So easy to pair with a variety of foods, or alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was delicious! Rather than layering the chicken, pasta & spinach, I just mixed it all together and put in the casserole dish. I omitted the butter and cooked the chicken in olive oil. Followed all other directions as written. Great flavor, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A great meal for the summer no doubt. It came out a little dry for me. Next time I will add more sauce and less chicken. I had help, so I think the ingredients were miscommunicated. Loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
LOVE this pasta! I made one change, I had lemon basil AND lime basil on hand, but not regular ol' basil. So I used the lemon & lime to add to the flavor. The dish was great! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe. Oh, wait, I made another change...I read a few reviews complaining that the dish was dry so I threw in a little extra white wine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
so good, followed recipe except i used 2 chicken breast and put a little of the cheese in the sauce mix, used butter instead of margarine and less of it.. and coconut oil since i didnt have any olive oil. definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Just fabulous! The sweet basil in the flavor mix was a revelation. I generally stay away from casseroles, having been raised on them as a nightly meal, lol.. but this one was perfect. Only substitution's I made were chicken broth for white wine and butter for margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
loved, loved, loved this dish. The fresh lemon flavor is the best do not substitue that. I would add a bit more spinach because 1/2 a cup was just not enough. I made it exactly as it says and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
The dish was very good! I added more basil, also I thought the pasta and the caserole itself was a little dry after the first bake time so, I added a little milk to the dish before adding the cheese and lemon juice, this made the dish very good. My family loved it! I would recomend this dish looking for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This came out great!! I did not substitute the recipe with anything. Although, I would probably only use half of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Good-a bit rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States