Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
my kids LOVED this meal! I serve it with a nice spinach salad with lots of veggies and some warm garlic bread. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The absolutely only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because it was so good I ate WAY too much and got a tummy ache. So for not guarding myself against myself it gets only 4 stars. Great pasta. All the seasonings come together so well and I love spinach. Told my 2 year old it's what popeye would eat so of course he loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Langford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Wow, this dish has a unique flavor that I really liked. On top of that, it's such an easy dish to make that you can really customize it all sorts of ways to make all kinds of fun variations. I've made this recipe as is and I've made it with some changes. In the end, it was all good. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
YUM! omitted the sour cream and just added a few T of fat free half and half to add creaminess but significantly cut back on the fat and calories:) A rich, yummy baked pasta without the guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Pretty good! Maybe a little too much lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
W-O-W. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very good..it was a great mother-daughter cooking experience---we had to increase the amount of spinach and chicken but it turned out delicious!however it was very lemony.just how we like it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very good but I agree with some of the other posters, I thought it was a bit dry. The sauce looks thin when you put it in the casserole dish, but by the time you bake it, the sauce thickens up and I like my pasta sauces thinner. Also, be prepared for it to be QUITE lemony... I might leave out just a bit next time. Delicious otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This dish was amazing :) I did change it a little, just for the simple fact I didn't have all the ingredients. I left the spinach out all together, and instead if fresh basil I used dried Italian Seasoning. I also doubled the wine, and used more chicken. My four year old loved it. She had two helpings!! We have plenty of leftovers, so we will be sure to be enjoying this for a couple days to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My family did not like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States