Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My family would not eat this recipe. Eventhough we love lemon, this taste was way too strong. Plus, it was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Delicious!!! I doubled the recipe and cooked it in a lasagna pan. I accidentally added the entire amount of lemon, so I squeezed a half of lemon over the top at the end for liquid. It was so lemony and good. Everyone raved about it. I'm going to try mushrooms, black olives and ham (instead of the chicken) next time. Hint: If you like your pasta al dente, undercook your pasta a little. It continues to cook in the sauce while in the oven, and got a bit mushier than we would prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I wasn't sure it would taste good when I put it in the oven because the garlic was overwhelming, but the spinach and cheese balanced it out nicely. I didn't have a fresh lemon for the zest but I put in some lemon juice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My MIL requested "Italian" for her birthday dinner. I chose this...Perfect. Everyone enjoyed it, all having more than one helping. I used three chicken breasts and half a bag of baby spinach which I stirred into the sauce. I also used more cheese. I will definetly make this again. My MIL requested the recipe, which never happens! Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe was good but the lemon flavor overpowered it. I may have added too much-I didnt have a zester so I used a grater. Mistake! It was really delicious nonetheless. I would at least double or triple the chicken and same with the spinach. Also would mix it up before the last 10 or so minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
my kids LOVED this meal! I serve it with a nice spinach salad with lots of veggies and some warm garlic bread. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The absolutely only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because it was so good I ate WAY too much and got a tummy ache. So for not guarding myself against myself it gets only 4 stars. Great pasta. All the seasonings come together so well and I love spinach. Told my 2 year old it's what popeye would eat so of course he loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Langford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Wow, this dish has a unique flavor that I really liked. On top of that, it's such an easy dish to make that you can really customize it all sorts of ways to make all kinds of fun variations. I've made this recipe as is and I've made it with some changes. In the end, it was all good. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
YUM! omitted the sour cream and just added a few T of fat free half and half to add creaminess but significantly cut back on the fat and calories:) A rich, yummy baked pasta without the guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Pretty good! Maybe a little too much lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States