Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Followed recommendations and added more garlic, spinach, basil and cheese. Also used ff sour cream. This was too tart for my family. I'm going to try this one more time and substitute cream for the sour cream and then simmer to reduce. Also I feel I should have added the basil a minute before the sauce was done. Got overlooked for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this dish and it came out wonderful, I substituted the margarine for I can't believe it's not butter, and added more chicken and more garlic... Yummy my husband loved it, I will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csdynasty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Loved this as is. Will be perfect meal for my book club. Can make ahead and heat up when guests arrive. Next time i'll add a bit more chicken and toss with the pasta. Served with a green salad and crunchy French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this dish for supper tonight. It was really good. I used reduced fat sour cream and it turned out fine. I would definitely make this again. It's staying in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
De-li-cious!! I didn't have the lemon pepper, so I used regular pepper and added extra lemon to the sauce. The flavor of the lemon with the basil turns out great and using the farfalle pasta creates perfect layers to serve. Thank you all recipes for the suggestion and Brennan for posted it. Already in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampico, Tamaulipas, Mexico
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I was intrigued by this recipe and I love lemon. My husband won't eat spinach, so I used a small can of mushrooms, put half the cheese in with the original sauce dump. It was a little dry, but very tasty. Warning: do NOT try to use reduced fat sour cream. My bad. Otherwise good, just not "I've got to make this again next week Good". Definitely worth a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight and we are still talking about how good this is. The lemon and basil etc. It just melts in your mouth! Good job Brennan and keep sending the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I skipped the chicken and substitued fish. This recipe was great!! I tripled the spinach as it's something we love in our family. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this last night it was awesome. I added a little milk to before I baked it becuase it seemed like it would be too dry for my taste. I also added some spinach into the sauce as it cooked and later as the directions called for. Oh and I used 2 chicken breast halves made it seem equally balanced. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
No bowtie pasta at my house, so I used Lemon Pepper Linguine from Gourmet Texas Pasta in Austin. Wow! It's like spring time yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States