Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This recipe was dry-ish. I didn't have mozzarella so I used sharp cheddar which gave it a nice zing. I will tweak it to make the sauce a little creamier next time. I loved the basil/lemon combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This one will go into rotation to be made on a regular basis at my house. I took other reviewer's advice and doubled up on the garlic, cheese, basil, and spinach, and used 3 chicken breast halves. I also added the basil with the other ingredients that are added just before the last 10 minutes of cooking as basil loses flavor duing cooking. Using fresh basil, parmesan, and lemon make a huge difference in this recipe as it doesn't have a lot of ingredients. I didn't think the lemon was too much, but I love lemon. I made this in a 10 x 13 casserole, I think it may have fit in a 9 x 11. My husband and I ate 2 large helpings, and had to force ourselves to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this the other night and it was good, but I will make some changes next time. First thing I would change would be to use more chicken. Maybe I got a smaller chicken breast, but there wasn't much there and I think I would use the whole thing instead of half next time. Next is the lemon, half the juice is plenty and there is no need to drizzle the remaining lemon juice in step 5. Also, I'm a garlic fan so two cloves was not enough for my taste. The only other thing I would add would be some diced onion with the wine and sour cream mixture, and maybe some capers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
too lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Good flavor if you add more basil and lemon. However there's just way too much cream going on here in my opinion. I'd cut it by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I like this recipe. It is tasty. Made a few revisions: only 1 cup of low fat sour cream, added more wine, added chicken broth to total probably more like 1.5 cups of liquid when I poured it over the pasta, used more parmesean, spinach and fresh mozzarella. I did not add the last half of lemon juice. It came out creamy, flavorful and just right. Also it made a medium sized Pyrex rectangular casserole which I consider to be about six to eight servings. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was really good! I didn't quite have enough sour cream, so I added a little cream cheese to it. The sauce was delicious and stuck to the pasta. Made with colorful bow tie pasta and served with bread sticks! It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. We doubled the chicken, doubled the garlic, doubled the cheese and spinach - all the rest is as listed. Thanks to those sharing comments, thanks to the folks that posted the recipe in the first place. It definitely joins the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Excellent. I followed the minor changes suggested by a number of people. I doubled the garlic as well as the chicken and added extra white wine to avoid the dryness. I too used butter instead of marg. -> ' it's always better with butter' - as any cardiologist! The lemon was a touch much but that is a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I can't rave enough about this dish. I doubled the recipe, then tripled the chicken. We are not usually big eaters, but this was so delicious that we all had, at least, seconds. It barely fed the six of us. I will be serving this to friends and, often, to family. Thank you, thank you for this marvelous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States