Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This would be very good with the following tweaks. After step 4, mix pasta, wine, garlic, sour cream, basil, lemon juice and zest, parsley, and spinach together. Then put over the chicken, and top with the cheeses and extra lemon juice. Also add more spices. Serve with Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
THIS RECIPE IS SUPERB! As others have noted it is a bit dry so I recommend adding a little more white wine. But man what an amazing tasting dish. This will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robby1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was too lemoney for me and too dry also needed to add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Loved this. Had a small taste prior to leaving it for my mom as dinner while we were out of town. She ate every last bit and asked for the recipe as soon as we got home. I made it exactly as written. Yes it is not dripping with sauce - if you like tons of suace with your pasta then increase the amount. I liked it just the way it is - tasting pasta, spinach and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It's good but there's lots of room for improvement. Double the basil, parsley, spinach and parmesan. Reduce wine with garlic before adding cream and add the basil AFTER removing from heat. All that sour cream makes the flavor too sour combined with lemon and tends to make a lumpy sauce. A bechamel with cream or half n half would make a smooth sauce and reduce sourness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So easy to pair with a variety of foods, or alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was delicious! Rather than layering the chicken, pasta & spinach, I just mixed it all together and put in the casserole dish. I omitted the butter and cooked the chicken in olive oil. Followed all other directions as written. Great flavor, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A great meal for the summer no doubt. It came out a little dry for me. Next time I will add more sauce and less chicken. I had help, so I think the ingredients were miscommunicated. Loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
LOVE this pasta! I made one change, I had lemon basil AND lime basil on hand, but not regular ol' basil. So I used the lemon & lime to add to the flavor. The dish was great! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe. Oh, wait, I made another change...I read a few reviews complaining that the dish was dry so I threw in a little extra white wine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
so good, followed recipe except i used 2 chicken breast and put a little of the cheese in the sauce mix, used butter instead of margarine and less of it.. and coconut oil since i didnt have any olive oil. definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States