Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It's good but there's lots of room for improvement. Double the basil, parsley, spinach and parmesan. Reduce wine with garlic before adding cream and add the basil AFTER removing from heat. All that sour cream makes the flavor too sour combined with lemon and tends to make a lumpy sauce. A bechamel with cream or half n half would make a smooth sauce and reduce sourness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So easy to pair with a variety of foods, or alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was delicious! Rather than layering the chicken, pasta & spinach, I just mixed it all together and put in the casserole dish. I omitted the butter and cooked the chicken in olive oil. Followed all other directions as written. Great flavor, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A great meal for the summer no doubt. It came out a little dry for me. Next time I will add more sauce and less chicken. I had help, so I think the ingredients were miscommunicated. Loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
LOVE this pasta! I made one change, I had lemon basil AND lime basil on hand, but not regular ol' basil. So I used the lemon & lime to add to the flavor. The dish was great! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe. Oh, wait, I made another change...I read a few reviews complaining that the dish was dry so I threw in a little extra white wine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
so good, followed recipe except i used 2 chicken breast and put a little of the cheese in the sauce mix, used butter instead of margarine and less of it.. and coconut oil since i didnt have any olive oil. definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Just fabulous! The sweet basil in the flavor mix was a revelation. I generally stay away from casseroles, having been raised on them as a nightly meal, lol.. but this one was perfect. Only substitution's I made were chicken broth for white wine and butter for margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
loved, loved, loved this dish. The fresh lemon flavor is the best do not substitue that. I would add a bit more spinach because 1/2 a cup was just not enough. I made it exactly as it says and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
The dish was very good! I added more basil, also I thought the pasta and the caserole itself was a little dry after the first bake time so, I added a little milk to the dish before adding the cheese and lemon juice, this made the dish very good. My family loved it! I would recomend this dish looking for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This came out great!! I did not substitute the recipe with anything. Although, I would probably only use half of a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States