Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
yummy recipe, i used it a a dinner party and everyone loved it. however, i added more basil and parmesan. otherwise, stayed with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Such a great tasting dish, for any of those folks who love Bertucci's lemon creme penne rigate this is the perfect substitute. Definetley add more chicken, cheese and think about doubling the spinich and mixing it through out the mix not just on top. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I doubled the chicken, but didn't change anything else. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe was tasty, but a little dry. Also, this is for well more than 4 people. Adding milk to the leftovers improved the dish. I also added auteed onions in the butter/oil after cooking the chicken. I put the spinach in the sauce and used more than it called for. At least a full cup of spinach is better for this, would be great adding other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Our family is making this dish for the second time in a weekend, and making an extra to share with a family member. This was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Parmelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Awesome! The pickiest eater in the world ate it (my hubby)! I would add more cheese and less lemon in next time, though. But other than that, SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
twas awesome. i doubled the chicken and cheese though but everyone thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a pretty decent and quick recipe. I did use a bit more cheese than what was called for, approximately double as my kids love cheese. Definitely repeatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum!! I made this dish exactly as directed and it came out perfectly. No one flavor/ingredient overpowered the other - they all blended together perfectly. My 8-year-old daughter loved it too. I plan to make this part of our regular weeknight dinners and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States