Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't follow the recipe exactly: I used penne instead of bow-tie and cream cheese instead of sour cream because it was all I had. I also upped the white wine. Was excellent. My boyfriend loved it and keeps asking when I'll be making it again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Just had this for dinner. Pretty delious. I didn't change anything except I added a little bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
OMG This was just soooooooo gooooood! It makes for GREAT dinner and it was very quick! Very flavorful and tasty, I added more chicken chunks and it was just so good! Definitely a winning dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Outstanding! Did not alter the recipe at all...my guests raved. Bravo! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
yummy recipe, i used it a a dinner party and everyone loved it. however, i added more basil and parmesan. otherwise, stayed with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Such a great tasting dish, for any of those folks who love Bertucci's lemon creme penne rigate this is the perfect substitute. Definetley add more chicken, cheese and think about doubling the spinich and mixing it through out the mix not just on top. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I doubled the chicken, but didn't change anything else. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe was tasty, but a little dry. Also, this is for well more than 4 people. Adding milk to the leftovers improved the dish. I also added auteed onions in the butter/oil after cooking the chicken. I put the spinach in the sauce and used more than it called for. At least a full cup of spinach is better for this, would be great adding other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Our family is making this dish for the second time in a weekend, and making an extra to share with a family member. This was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Parmelee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Awesome! The pickiest eater in the world ate it (my hubby)! I would add more cheese and less lemon in next time, though. But other than that, SUPERB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States