Baked Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made it exactly as the recipe calls except add extra cheese and sliced the leeks instead of leaving whole... Turned our fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill'sBoxes
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is the everything recipe. You can put anything into it like one reviewer said, "this is my cauliflower recipe". You can substitute other vegetables and the list is endless. I have personally used zucchini and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill'sBoxes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious! I substituted 1/4 cup parmesan cheese for the cheddar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
OMG, this was soooo good, added fresh parsley, more cheese, did half lowfat milk and heavy cream and thinly sliced potatoes and cooked it at 400 for 30 minutes and the house was filled with such an incredible aroma. And the taste was awesome. A great dish for a special occasion, holiday dinner, potluck or just for you average mon-fri dinner side dish. A true keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This should have been delish but I was terribly disappointed: more sauce than veg, the only thing that relieved the mushiness was the stringiness. It just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
YUMM-O! Halved then sliced the leeks. Had a couple slices of ham in the fridge so I chopped and added also. Had only a small amount of cheddar, so I threw in some mozzarella too. Despite my additions, I know as is it would have been just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was the first time I ever prepared leeks. I have heard of potato and leek soup, so I thought that having thinly sliced potatoes under the leeks and sauce would be a nice touch. Also, next time I make this recipe, I will cut the leeks into bite size pieces and spread them over the potatoes, followed by the cheese sauce. This way would eliminate having to cut through the leeks. My whole family loved this dish. Definitely a do again dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I honestly thought I'd love this. And I didn't sorry. the cheese sauce, didn't have that cheese flavor at all. It tasted like a biscuit gravy. And I love leeks, in all sorts of dishes. But I made this twice thinking maybe it was out I presented the dish. The 1st time, I made it as instructed but no one would touch it, I guess the look was more off putting then the flavor. So I tried again a 2nd night and chopped up the leeks into smaller pieces instead of leaving the leeks in the long sliced form. I didn't try it the 1st time to know that I wasn't going to like it. But did the 2nd time and it really wasn't pleasing to anyone's taste but one of my kids. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
12-28-11: Maybe extend the baking time a little. Still, a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Only use the white/light green parts of the leek. Split in half lengthwise, then cut into 2 inch rounds. Sliced potatoes au gratin style (2) and added halved romas, about 10. Didn't have cheddar, so used mozzarella and a tiny bit of mexican cheese. Made bread crumbs out of one hoagie roll, and added that to the top. Looks delish, and am waiting now for it to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States