Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I thought this was DE LIC IOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
A good basic recipe but the meat got to well done for medium or medium rare. Would suggest 17 - 18 minutes a side. Also added lemon juice and mustard to give it flavor with my own dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
WOW!I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I tried the recipe date March 5, 2006, by Kdevitt. It was easy to make and my fiancé and brother went back for a second chop. I did not use thee shoulder round chops....AParker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is it ! I've been trying different ways to cook some lamb shoulder chops that went on sale recently. As others have suggested, I used Italian bread crumbs + some grated Parmesan cheese & rosemary in the breading. Also added some honey to the Worcestershire-egg wash. My chops were kind of thin, so only cooked 15 minutes each side, they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this recipe today, and it was definitely a HIT! I kept the basic ingredients and added a few of my own. I seasoned the chops with a chop seasoning, some garlic powder, parsley flakes, salt and pepper. Also added a little tenderizer. I used the egg and worcestershire sauce, and instead of regular bread crumbs, I used seasoned panko. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was another VERY simple recipe to use. It says that it will make 6 servings. I'm only cooking for myself so I divided the recipe by 3 using only 1 egg and 1 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce. I sprayed them with a little bit of cooking oil and baked them in my counter-top convection oven. They turned out very well!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I was looking for a simple recipe for lamb and decided to try this recipe. It was easy to put together. I had plain bread crumbs and added 1/4 tsp of cumin 1,garlic powder, onion powder, and salt and pepper to 1 cup of bread crumbs . I had 4 lamb chops. My family thought it was a tasty change from how I usually prepare them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My husband loved this recipe! He did add thyme. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan4Ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! I only had 3 lamb chops so I only used 1 egg, 1t Worcestershire, & 1t soy sauce. I let the chops marinate for 30 min, then coated them with Italian bread crust. I did add some extra garlic powder, rosemary, thyme to the crumbs. I baked for approx 30 min, turning half way thru. They were so tender you could almost cut them with a knife. Great with a glass of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States