Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I tried lamb a few times in the past, but never enjoyed it like I did this recipe. It was very easy, and my fiance loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Excellent! Easy and very, very tasty. I added a sprinkling of dried rosemary to the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My husband (the lamb lover) goes crazy over this recipe. I do add 2 tbspn dried parsley to the bread crumbs & lightly spinkle with Lawry's meat seasoning for a flavor boost. It turns out perfect every time (although cook time may vary according to thickness of the chops - cook to 170 for med. rare or 180 for medium.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Simple, delicious and delightful to prepare for company. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
yummy easy and something different to do with lamb chops. Used seasoned breadcrumbs for extra taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Thank you!! Finally, a recipe that makes lamb chops tender, juicy, and flavorful. All other recipes I've tried leave my chops rubbery, but not this one. The only thing I did differently was sprinkle a little Mrs. Dash across the top for extra flavor, and broiled the chops for a few seconds to really give them a brown color. Overall, an excellent and simple recipe that I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
VERY simple and tasty. I added a little rosemary to the bread crumbs to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Absolutely love the prep time - approximately 7 minutes. Chops turned out tender, juicy, and tasty. My fiance grabed one right off the pan, and then asked for seconds. The only thing - not salty enough for me (My fiance, however, thought it was just right). Consider adding some salt into egg/sauce mixture. Otherwise, if you serve it with salty side dish, should be just right! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe! It is quick and easy and the lamb chops are tender and moist. I didn't have any rosemary and I think it would have added just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I used this recipe for pork chops instead of lamb and it was super! For the bread crumbs, I chose wheat crackers and it was delicious. Very good with "Green Beans with Blue Cheese" by Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States