Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Yummy, yummy. We all loved it even the girls. Defintly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
We tired to lamb chops until I read this recipe. The only change I made was adding a couple of teaspoons of honey to the egg mixture, after reading kdevitt's review. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I did this recipe with only 2 lamb shoulder round chops. I altered the recipe and added 1/3 cup honey to the egg and Worchestshire mix. I used flavored bread crumbs instead of plain. I cooked them on one side for 20 minutes and then turned them over and drizzled honey on them and cooked for another 20 minutes. They turned out juicy and delicious! Very similar to the lamb I had at a beloved Morroccan restaurant in San Francisco. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
310 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I usually don't eat lamb like my husbands likes to but, prepared this way I loved them. They were scrumptious and tender. My 7 year old liked them too. I would make one suggestion, season the lamb with a little salt first to try to add some extra flavor to the lamb because lamb seems to be so flavorless. Also, I used store bought garlic and herb bread crumbs and they turned out great. But, overall we enjoyed this and this will be my new recipe for making lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Wonderful! Hubby and kids loved them too. I had neither bread crumbs nor croutons so I used crushed garlic pita chips. It made for a nice crunchy crust. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriayn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Quite plain but good for every second week use. My 18th month old daughter loved it - maybe because it was really tender. A good way to use left-over bbq chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband and I love lamb chops, and I usually go for "the simpler the better." However, for a change I tried this recipe, and I was very pleased. As suggested I broiled for a minute or two to crisp up the breadcrumbs. Easy and tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was an easy recipe for weeknights. I put one sachet of tomato cup a soup and some herbs and garlic salt in the crumbs - yummy!!. I also baked this in a very hot oven on a flat tray and they came out nice and crunchy, not soggy at all. I will definately make this one again. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was very easy to make, and wasn't bad, but I gave it 3 stars because it was just "good," not spectacular. A very solid, decent meal, but not really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Most people expect their lambchops to be broiled, so this is a nice surprise. Easier than broiling too! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States