Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Update 8/30/10 I still use this every time I make lamb chops. I've switched to panko breadcrumbs and it's given the chops the crunch I like. This recipe is FABULOUS! I had never eaten lamb before and was looking for something simple. I used this recipe and I can tell you, I am a convert. I've now made this twice in two weeks and am going to a local rancher to get more chops! This is the only recipe I am going to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julius8122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This recipe is easy and quick to make with items already in my home. The lamb chops were so tender they cut with a fork. The taste was fantastic. Definately a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used the half soy/half Worcestershire sauce method. Was going to add honey but I forgot. =/ I do see how that would have been a nice touch. I cooked them for about half an hour, as the boyfriend and I like our meat rare. It was very good. This was my first time making lamb. My boyfriend said it was a little oily, but lamb always is, no?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were okay. I did everything that everybody else said to do, like add honey and use seasoned bread crumbs...but to me they were still really bland. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was so easy and the lamb came out fantastic! Very tender and favorful. I added a small amount of honey to the egg and worchestershire marinade and used seasoned breadcrumbs to dredge in. Served the chops w/ couscous, tabouli, hummus and warm pita.... the meal got a big YUM from everyone at the table. Thanks for the recipe that is now my favorite way to cook lamb chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
The first time I tried it even with the 1/2 worcestire and 1/2 soy but I didn't love it. This time I did that but also marinated it for 1/2 hour before cooking and only cooked for 35 minutes. This came out MUCH better! My very picky husband loved it and my toddler twins kept asking for more! As my one son said, "Mmmm! Yummy dinner!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Yummy! I like my meat on the rare side, so I cut the cooking time down. I used seasoned bread crumbs and drizzled with honey like others suggested. Fantastic - I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Probably the best lamb chops I've ever had. My picky husband who doesn't usually like bread crumbs on meat fell in love with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Deerfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
My compliments to the chef..I made this main course last night..and my husband and I just loved it!! I used the soy and worchestshire sauce combo and it worked great! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was good but kind of boring. Nothing to make it stand out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBUG52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States