Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter but the cooking time at 375F was way off for me. The chops were done within the first 20 minutes. Internal tempeture was 140 F. The recipe called for them to be turned over after 20 minutes and cooked for an additional 20 minutes. Did I miss something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I didn't have much time to prepare my chops and chose this recipe as I had all the ingredients on hand. It was very good. I think the next time I will brown the breaded chops first before baking only to crisp up the breading a little more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I had lamb when I visited London and hope this would bring me back to that rich, beautiful flavor but it didn't quite do it for me. I would be willing to try this again trying a few modifications from other members. My breadcrumbs didn't get very crispy but it could have been the baking dish I used. Maybe next time I would try a regular sheet pan. The lamb itself wasn't too bad, juicy and tender but the gooey crumbs kinda ruined it for me. Also seemed a bit bland and I even used flavored breadcrumbs. Thanks for the recipe, though! I'm sure it works better for others than it did for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica.gean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
no taste, and I was expecting somewhat of a crisp that I didn't get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Tasty fast way to make chops and something different from just broiling or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navygal54540

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wonderful! It was perfect for a simple, yummy evening when I didn't have time to cook more. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe is now a staple in our house, not just for lamb but also for pork chops. My husband and son love them! I do 1 1/2 teaspoons of Worcestershire and 1 1/2 teaspoons of soy sauce and marinate for a 1/2 hour in the fridge. I add a little fresh grated Parmesan to the breading and a few minutes before I pull it out of the oven I grate a little Parmesan on top. I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Don't waste your time, money or lamb chops with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight (Easter Sunday) it got rave reviews from my 3 picky kids who proclaimed it 'Yummy!' 'Delicious!' and 'The best!' I didn't change a thing and will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing such an easy, tasty and kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States