Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very tasty and moist. So easy. cooked medium in 28 minutes. Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is so easy and delicious you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
generic recipe...overall not bad but doesn't bring out the flavor of lamb specifically...could be used on beef or (without the Worcestershire) chicken. they were very moist though...i would suggest checking the chops at 10 minutes rather than 20 before turning...i did 15 and 15 and they were well done...i prefer my lamb a little redder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe. My husband and I both enjoyed it!! I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs. Next time I will try to have bread crumbs on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter but the cooking time at 375F was way off for me. The chops were done within the first 20 minutes. Internal tempeture was 140 F. The recipe called for them to be turned over after 20 minutes and cooked for an additional 20 minutes. Did I miss something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I didn't have much time to prepare my chops and chose this recipe as I had all the ingredients on hand. It was very good. I think the next time I will brown the breaded chops first before baking only to crisp up the breading a little more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I had lamb when I visited London and hope this would bring me back to that rich, beautiful flavor but it didn't quite do it for me. I would be willing to try this again trying a few modifications from other members. My breadcrumbs didn't get very crispy but it could have been the baking dish I used. Maybe next time I would try a regular sheet pan. The lamb itself wasn't too bad, juicy and tender but the gooey crumbs kinda ruined it for me. Also seemed a bit bland and I even used flavored breadcrumbs. Thanks for the recipe, though! I'm sure it works better for others than it did for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica.gean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
no taste, and I was expecting somewhat of a crisp that I didn't get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Tasty fast way to make chops and something different from just broiling or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navygal54540

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wonderful! It was perfect for a simple, yummy evening when I didn't have time to cook more. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States