Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I was looking for a simple recipe for lamb and decided to try this recipe. It was easy to put together. I had plain bread crumbs and added 1/4 tsp of cumin 1,garlic powder, onion powder, and salt and pepper to 1 cup of bread crumbs . I had 4 lamb chops. My family thought it was a tasty change from how I usually prepare them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My husband loved this recipe! He did add thyme. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan4Ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! I only had 3 lamb chops so I only used 1 egg, 1t Worcestershire, & 1t soy sauce. I let the chops marinate for 30 min, then coated them with Italian bread crust. I did add some extra garlic powder, rosemary, thyme to the crumbs. I baked for approx 30 min, turning half way thru. They were so tender you could almost cut them with a knife. Great with a glass of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Tonight the first time I've ever prepared lamb chops, and I loved them! I followed kdevitt's suggestion and added honey to the egg mix, and drizzled more over then lamb when I flipped the chops halfway through their time in the oven. For the breading, I used 2 parts bread crumbs and 1 part grated parmesan cheese with about a tablespoon of Italian seasoning. The parmesan adds a slight nutty flavor, and paired with the sweetness of the honey I was more than pleased with the results. I served mine with grilled peaches and cinnamon-sugar gnocchi -- I will definitely make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I always try the original recipe first and it was good, but next time I will spice up the bread crumbs and maybe even try the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We didn't like this recipe at all. It did not turn out crispy, even though I turned up the heat. The chops were like pablum on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Roloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These didn't come out very well for us - the coating turned to mush and stuck to the pan. Not sure what went wrong there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very tasty and moist. So easy. cooked medium in 28 minutes. Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is so easy and delicious you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
generic recipe...overall not bad but doesn't bring out the flavor of lamb specifically...could be used on beef or (without the Worcestershire) chicken. they were very moist though...i would suggest checking the chops at 10 minutes rather than 20 before turning...i did 15 and 15 and they were well done...i prefer my lamb a little redder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States