Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is great. I kinda combined all the additions from the other reviews. I bake the chops 15-17 min each side and I did drizzle some honey. The chops were tender and superb. I will try it with pork chop as well. I marinate the chops for couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
good, but not special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Pixley Peca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Weren't sure what to do with chops, tried this and added some Lawry's to the marinade, let it sit on counter for 45 minutes. Added just a sprinkle of parmesan to italian crumbs, dredged, cooked 20 mins each side and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I thought this was DE LIC IOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
A good basic recipe but the meat got to well done for medium or medium rare. Would suggest 17 - 18 minutes a side. Also added lemon juice and mustard to give it flavor with my own dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
WOW!I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I tried the recipe date March 5, 2006, by Kdevitt. It was easy to make and my fiancé and brother went back for a second chop. I did not use thee shoulder round chops....AParker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is it ! I've been trying different ways to cook some lamb shoulder chops that went on sale recently. As others have suggested, I used Italian bread crumbs + some grated Parmesan cheese & rosemary in the breading. Also added some honey to the Worcestershire-egg wash. My chops were kind of thin, so only cooked 15 minutes each side, they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this recipe today, and it was definitely a HIT! I kept the basic ingredients and added a few of my own. I seasoned the chops with a chop seasoning, some garlic powder, parsley flakes, salt and pepper. Also added a little tenderizer. I used the egg and worcestershire sauce, and instead of regular bread crumbs, I used seasoned panko. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was another VERY simple recipe to use. It says that it will make 6 servings. I'm only cooking for myself so I divided the recipe by 3 using only 1 egg and 1 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce. I sprayed them with a little bit of cooking oil and baked them in my counter-top convection oven. They turned out very well!! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States