Baked Kielbasa and Potatoes in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe, and it gives you a lot of room to play around with it. I added a lot more to it, like fresh minced garlic (instead of garlic powder), carrots, chopped onion, mushrooms, and diced tomatoes. Put the sauce over it and covered it for 20 minutes at 350. Uncovered it for the rest of the time and put the oven to 375, which was about an hour and 40 minutes. Mine did take the suggested time of 2 hours, and the carrots and potatoes could've used a little more. This could've been due to the size of them (i cut mine into chunks). It was a great dish, and the whole family loved it! It was just so simple and homey, will definitly use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I can't wait to make this! I like meals like this with dill pickles on the side. Thank you, James for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I tried this and I didn't like it at all. Too much tomatoe sauce and the veggies took forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
it was a fairly easy recipe but not a very tasty one. sorry but i dont think i will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I really thought this sounded a little weird, but it was good! I used crushed tomatoes instead of sauce, added a can of corn and some shredded cabbage. The potatoes retained their shape and weren't too mushy. Of course, I covered it the entire time and only cooked it for an hour and 10 minutes. Everything was perfectly cooked. Thanks for this recipe. Very easy and just a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Verlon likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorgy Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaT
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used sweet potatoes cuz that's all I had on hand and Lil' Smokies cut in half and a jar of Arrabiatta Pasta Sauce...OMG so good!!! I did what someone suggested and covered the dish for the 1st hour of baking then uncovered and baked for an add'l 30 minutes. Definitely would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
very good. I used a can of diced tomato's and baked it covered with foil in a 350 oven for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Was good needs more sauce was a tad dry, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bollenback

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It was nice to have a different recipe to try Kielbasa in. However, this was somewhat dissapointing. The sauce was the problem, it just didn't work in this dish. Doubt I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States