Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I ended up baking mine a few minutes longer, though during the last 5 minutes or so I would check them periodically and toss them to make sure they were crisping evenly. I also added some nutritional yeast instead of the salt - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yum! Even my 2 year old sister can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was shocked at how good this was! I don't much like kale--unless it's hidden in something and I can't really taste it. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I'm a huge fan of kale and kale chips, so when I found this recipe a few years ago I was so happy! I've made kale chips using this basic recipe so many different ways I love to change up the spices for different flavors. I've also tried it with baby kale, mind you, if you try baby kale it cooks much faster, like five minutes or less so you have to watch them or they'll burn. I love this recipe because it makes kale chips actually an accessible snack for me to eat. It is so easy to make and I can eat them right out of the oven if I want to (usually I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I baked mine at 350 for about twelve minutes then turned off oven and left them in there for a few hours to totally dry out. Then I put in plastic bag and crushed to use in spaghetti, on pizza or in anything you desire. Today I made potato salad and mixed some in that. Kind of use like Oregano or any dried spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Very Yummy! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was very good. There is not a lot of things you can do with kale but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I LOVE THESE, AND SO DOES MY GREAT NIECE, WHO'S 3. I MAKE MINE WITH ABOUT 1 TBSP. ONION POWDER AND GARLIC POWDER AND 1 TSP. SALT WITH A DASH OF RED PEPPER AND I USE A MISTO FROM BED THE AND BEYOND IT SPRAYS ON THE OLIVE OIL. THEN I USE THE DEHYDRATOR . IT TAKES ABOUT 3 HRS AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT BURNING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty and good for you, too! I never liked kale before, but this recipe has made me a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I just prepared the Kale & I can't stop eating them. Eating healthy is very important to me & finding different ways is great. Thanks Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States