Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made them just like the recipe said…cooked for about 12 minutes and they came out perfect! So good to satisfy the crunch you're craving. I added some salt and garlic salt both times I made them and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
it comes out crispier if you flash fry the kale first in hot oil then bake at a lower temp, 275 degrees for 10 min. Better than potato chips any day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
OMGoodness!!! - - Terrific - - needed something with a crunch - - used lemon-pepper since I use to nosh out on vinegar and sea salt chips, They are terrific - - will make again and again! TY :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
JUST TRIED AND THEY ARE DELICIOUS! AM SERVING VERY SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I usually reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Hmmm. I enjoyed the crispy ones, but they didnt come out "even", so some were not crispy and some were, and the ones that weren't crispy were not good. I would reccommend using a spray oil...I drizzled oil and it was soggy in places and dry in places. I am going to try again and perfect it a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe far exceeded my expectations! I've tried prepackaged kale chips before and did not enjoy them, so I was pretty skeptical. I made a very small batch, tossed them in olive oil as suggested by previous reviewers, sprinkled with garlic salt, and baked at 350 for about 9 minutes. They were delicious! Be careful with your seasoning though, a little goes a long way! Thanks for the awesome recipe! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good diet snack. Use fresh curly Kale bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Was a little skeptical at first but ended up gobbling the whole thing down. Very quick and healthy snack if you are craving something salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The cooking time was not nearly long enough and they are super salty. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States