Baked Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this and was delicious. Key, I made mistake thinking the recipe called for too little oil. Was wrong, added more and should not have, but still was very tasty. Used as part of snack tray. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monetlynn
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I just added Italian spices. This is the best recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I make these daily! The trick to never having burnt or too soft Kale is to bake at 325-350 for 7-10 minutes (before the edges turn any shade of brown)then TURN OFF YOUR OVEN and let them just sit and crisp for another 10-25 minutes depending on your location. They will most likely still be soft when you turn off your oven- don't worry-(you can even forget about them)! Perfect and all crispy-crunchy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Christian Hunt
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
It was an easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wow! What a great discovery. you can tear the leaves off the stems and rip them into bite sized pieces, so utensils aren't even necessary. Use a salad spinner to get the pieces dry dry dry. MGo light on the olive oil and salt when you toss them, it's easy to overdo it, especially the salt. I use the convection setting on my oven and after the first 5 minutes I check on them frequently. It's best if they are in a single layer so they all get crispy at the same time. I've found that the smaller tender leaves crunch up the best. When I think they're done, I turn off the oven, open the door half-way and let them sit a couple more minutes. These heavenly chips will satisfy your crispy crunchy salty cravings every time! Would love to know the nutrition value! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dardago, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Nope, not a fan of Kale. I know its very popular right now, and if I liked Kale, this would probably be very tasty, with the seasoning giving it a nice touch and the crispy kale having a good texture. I gave it 4 stars simply because I think others will enjoy. I just don't like kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I tried what Jennie said. To apply my Olive Oil I used a pump spray bottle and did so very lightly added a sprinkle of Sea Salt and PERFECTION was attained!!!!!! I still have a couple of leaves left and I am going to try a cajun seasoning and maybe some with garlic salt. YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara DJohnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Yumm! I felt like I was eating junk food but it was just super good greens! My kale was done at 7 minutes, in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States